You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just hit 800 followers in my first month and a half, and loving it and the peoole I have made new friends with. I think the best is even yet to come.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Congratulations on reaching this milestone. I live in Florida too the family and me just finished the house preparations but we have not been instructed to evacuate as of yet. I am still hopeful for some good news...

Sort:  

I see you live in Miami, and heard they have asked all to leave, so be safe, my friend, Even in my area near Clearwater they are asking us to leave by Saturday that is in zone 8

I am actually in Margate more to the north... last word I heard is we should be OK here, lets see what the news say tomorrow. Stay Safe @Johnnyray

how close are you to the Atlantic. Here , they are forcing everyone to leave who is next to the water on Saturday morning, I think. We are leaving Saturday night for the airplane to go to Seattle

We are a good 30-35 minutes away driving from the Ocean... I am not going to be stubborn and not leave if the authorities tell us to no material possession is more valuable than the well being of the family. But at the same time, i don't want to over react.

I fully understand, we are looking at options on leaving earlier

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59696.83
ETH 2363.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55