You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Name Is Devin And Im So Happy To Be Here!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Welcome to Steemit! If I'm allowed to give you a piece of advise, the best thing you can do to grow on Steemit is thru interaction, many new users start by posting all their best work from day one, and in almost all cases that leads to disappointment.

Being a musician myself I understand the deep connection an artist has with the work they produce, so its important that you of course present it in the best light possible.

But just like in real life, if there is no audience to hear or see it, I can't expect an applause. But this not necessarily bad news, or at least I don't think so. It simply means that the focus of all steemians new and old has to be to build good relationships with other Steemians, to support each other and find their niche.

I would encourage you to checkout the photography contests on the platform, make some friends and don't forget to comment, comment and then comment some more.

I wish you much success from a floridian to another..

cheers
@meno

Sort:  

Wow, so nice of you to reach out to me @meno ! Since i am new i am open and flowing to the advice coming my way ! Where at in Florida, i recently moved to Miami. Thank you for the welcome and support !

Im in margate myself, listen if you need help with anything come join the MSP community! we would love to have you and teach you what we can...

Come join us, you are bound to make some good friends https://discord.gg/kNxM7T6

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66