Excited to be a part of the blockchain revolution!

Hey Steemit! I'm Ray, a 25 year old Filipino-American Youtuber and more recently a crypto trader (or whatever the crypto equivalent is to a forex trader). I'm currently making a decent income trading on various exchanges and sometimes I make more money in trades than I do at my day job.

I graduated with a degree in Computer Science but haven't really applied my skills in anything until I started getting interested in cryptocurrencies. I'm aiming to learn solidity and perhaps a few other languages tailored towards smart contracts over the next few years. I'm not exactly good at programming though. Not yet, anyway (heh). So we'll see how that goes. idk man. Well if that doesn't pan out I hope I can contribute something to the cryptospace.

I am a big believer in the applications of blockchain technology and am hoping to convince people in my community to get in on this. Perhaps through blog posts explaining what bitcoin is and why it matters....or ponder about the practical applications of some altcoins...etc. Well, what better place to do that than on Steemit!?

I'm also an artist (albeit a shitty weeaboo artist) and a musician (not so shitty imo), so I'll occasionally post song covers and sketches here too. Here's one that's currently in limbo over at Bandhub.

I'm also the admin of the facebook group 'Vloggers of Youtube!'. I'm definitely considering bringing up steemit to the group at some point, but I do want to give it a try myself and get a feel for it before promoting it. But that probably won't take long. As a content creator on Youtube it sure would be nice to earn a little something for all the hours I put into filming and editing. Something more than 7 cents from ad revenue a year, y'know? So there's that.

I'm also a gamer. Add me~
Overwatch | RayStormX#1661
Steam | RayStormX

Social Media:
Gaming Channel
Vlogging Channel
Instagram
Snapchat

20170607_004422.jpg
Here's a pic of me and my whiteboard. It fell off the wall :(

Sort:  

Hi! Allow me to give you a little tip, please. When you tag your posts, add crypto and investments to them so they get more exposure. Also, make sure to tag your posts with all 5 of the allowed tags for maximum exposure in each category. I'll follow you, and if you want, you can do the same for me! All the best.

Welcome to Steem @mementomori I have sent you a tip

Welcome Ray. Enjoy the community 😉

Do you play Dota 2? Have you heard of 1stBlood token?

I haven't played Dota 2 yet. The closest thing I've played to that would be a starcraft II mod. I have heard of 1stBlood but haven't done much research on it yet. So far I've looked into digibytes, game and MobileGo tokens and am quite interested to see which token comes out on top :P

Welcome Ray, Followed.

Welcome to the steemit community! Check out my page if you like🙂

welcome, fellow musician and cryptotrader

Welcome to Steemit :) Hope you enjoy your time!

Welcome to the community, Ray! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32