Hello Steemit, my own introduction after some procrastinating :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey

Probably about time I introduce myself after dipping in and out of reading so many interesting posts on here.  I love the concept and recently got into crypto in general as super small-time, believer/investor  in the tech in general.  The future awaits...I hope.

Bit about myself then in a nutshell.  I was Born in South Africa on a orange farm and lived there till the age of 25 when I moved to the UK.  Lived there for 16 odd years, where I met my wife and had my daughter (now nearly 4 years old).  Three years ago we moved to Bulgaria for a better lifestyle in a small Bulgarian village from where I work remotely via the net.

 I studied graphic design but ended up in 3D animation as a career.  I also taught 3D animation in the early days of the tech, but spend most of my career as Character Animator in the computer games industry.  I worked at big and small studios, but decided to improve lifestyle and work remote freelance to be able to enjoy my daughter growing up closer to nature.

Most notably recently probably I worked a little bit on: Call of Duty: Black Ops III, Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare, LEGO City Undercover, Homefront: The Revolution and currently Miscreated (survival horror game on early access Steam at the moment) as character animation contractor.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I do make some short films every now and again (been a little while since the last one though) and as a Tom Waits fan I could not resist to do this.  My method was to animate on computer, print out all the frames with laser printer, rough up the paper and scan it back in, so no photoshop filters here :)  Tried to keep it as simple visually as possible with basic shapes.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

As hobbies I'm into (when I get the time nowadays with 3 year old) Paragliding, snowboarding, climbing....that kind of stuff.  Always up for an adventure :)

I hope I can contribute over time to steemit with knowledge of getting a career in computer games, character animation, 3D in general, travel, my new home country Bulgaria and knowledge of my hobbies :)  :)

Cheers for giving me the time if you got to this point in the post :D

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to the community!

Hello @melowilo
Welcome to The World's Best And Largest Community @eSteem !!
The Development of the World Economy Followed by the Development of Digital Currency E-Comerce !!
Give Positive Contribution In #steemit
You Will Get Your Rights Here.
I'm @sallsteem From Aceh
Follow And Upvote When You Like Me
Thank you very much

Goodlock in steemit.com

YES! More #paraglider pilots! So glad you are here! I am obsessed with #paragliding! Lol. Hope to be able to pick your brain about flying. Almost all my post are paragliding related.
So glad you made it here.

Hey :D following your posts, they look great :)

Man! Some epic shots you got there. You should consider editing them! I look forward to seeing more of your photos :)

thanks man :)

Hello @melowilo Paragliding would be an awesome experience. Thats cool you are a Paraglider. Definitely on my bucket list! Welcome to Steemit :)

Thanks man :)

Welcome to Steem @melowilo I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

how those are some great fun photos. nice to meet you friend and best of luck here on steemit. keep livin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58