La dolce vita

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Positano.jpg

I used to be stuck in the western work and spend lifestyle, but after finishing a degree in Biopsychology, I decided to leave Vancouver and everything I knew behind. I quit my jobs and moved to Rome with the sole purpose of living out my interests, and following my heart.

Fast-forward three years, and I now call Rome home. I work from home, have a loving partner, a dog we adopted from the shelter, and a newborn baby. I hope to share with you what I've learned about love, life, travels and psychology.

Because life is best when shared.

Sort:  

@melodia, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit.
images (22).jpeg

Thank you @evarich What wonderful work it is you're doing! :)

You're welcome.


Welcome to Steemit @melodia!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Cheers, will check these out! :)

Hi, Melodia...Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. If you
have any questions just ask, and I will be glad to help
if I can. Good luck!

Hi, melodia! Best wishes for a very prosper journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) It is my pleasure to meet you.

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Awesome, thanks!

@melodia welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Good afternoon! I most recently on Steemit, like you. I decided that together we can achieve much and develop faster. Let's increase the power of Steemit together. I followed you hope and you follow me. Glad to new acquaintances! ;)

thank you, nice to meet you. :)

Welcome @melodia - Biopsychology, I have never heard that term before (I had heard of Behavioural Neuroscience). At first I thought it was psychology based on the influence of our biosphere on Earth haha.

Wow living in Rome...a very nice story! Good luck on steemit!

Thank you @mmo-mmo! Biopsych is just the shorter version of behavioral neuroscience, so you’ve heard it right! Hope you get less reluctant with your travels! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77