[INTRODUCING MYSELF] An entrepeneur who left everything for his passion: PAINTING

Hello world, Melik Diouri entering this community

verification picture at the bottom



My name is Melik Diouri, I was born in Larache ( Morocco ). I consider myself as an autodidact creator. I have developed my professional history in management of telecomunication and finances companies. But now all I want to do is managing my deepest passion. I will start with my real vocation:Painting.


I started my professional carrier as an insurance inspector for Catalana Occidente. After 2 years, another insurance company offered me the management of one of their offices located in Marbella as I achieved some targets in Catalana Occidente as being the third inspector in the national ranking between 120 inspectors.


After this episode, Metropolitan Life, offered me being areal manager for Andalucia, Spain and my team and me became the second most powerfull area in Spain.

Then the telecomunication world seemed a really potential sector for me. I managed a call centre and became the #1 sales force for Jazztel, one of the largest telecomunication companies in the world.

After all this episodes I realiced that all my professional success is product of the creativity so I want to dedicate my time to do all i wanted to do: painting. And that´s what I did...



I allways felt that Art was my way of having oxygene in this world. I describe my art as surrealist impresionism. At the end of the day being an entrepeneur is another way of understanding art. The art of creation. At the begining all you have in your hands is mud, then you have to convert it into something nice and profitable.That process is just amazing


Now this plattform brings me the opportunity of showing what I love.For me it would be really helpfull having your feedback.


Verification picture:



Thanks for reading my post,

Melik Diouri


Note: This post has been translated and edited with the help of my son @nolimit

Sort:  

Welcome!

thanks @condra I hope you enjoy my work and this post helps to inspire young people to follow their dreams.

That's an amazing story and you are very brave for leaving everything. I wrote a post yesterday about following your passion. I hope you don't mind me mentioning it here?

https://steemit.com/life/@thebigweb/life-is-just-a-game-don-t-take-it-to-seriously

Hi @thebigweb . Sure you can.

Sometimes , for need or fear, we start working for companies looking for economic and social compensations but fighting for what you really love is what empowers you. That´s the meaning of happiness in my opinion.

I'm glad you are doing what you love dad.

Keep fighting for it,
@nolimit

Having you and your brothers happy is what inspires me

I allways loved the first painture that you posted... it has so much mystery

The painture you talk about is a mysterious way between woods. You can´t enjoy the horizon till you assume the risk of making your way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56