Introduceyourself and joining Team Australia

20180506_164633.jpg

Good morning Steemit and #teamaustralia so I think it's about time I join the best group on steemit, teamaustralia given I am an active user and cool!

I'm a community development worker by trade which means I work with our countries most marginalised and disadvantaged groups and build their capacity in mainstream Australia.

FB_IMG_1526955174323.jpg

Recently I organised the countries first official LGBTI Forum which saw 100 delegates converse in Victoria to plan, develop and advocate their needs.

FB_IMG_1526955200574.jpg

It was a wonderful initiative!

FB_IMG_1525819391626.jpg

I've also run for local council with a focus on workers and advocating a fair go for all, unfortunately I missed out by 200 votes, oh well next time!

20180518_091230.jpg

I'm a father and a devoted husband and can't wait to see my family at the end of each day.

Something fun about myself? I am literally the funnest person to be around which can be confirmed by pretty much all of Melbourne. I host some of the best events and I'm not afraid to push boundaries.

Oh, I am also a wannabe body builder and will be competing in my first comp this year!

20180423_231911.jpg

And I love my drone and the sense of freedom it gives me when I am flying amongst the clouds.

So please follow and upvote for great content!

@choogirl please add me to the team!

Sort:  

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Thank you, I'd love to see you engaging with some of my posts. It would be great to have active uses engaging together.

nice to meet you! I'm new today too!

Good news you are joining team Australia this will help you along in your steemit journey:)

About bloody time you joined the team! :D

I have 1c upvotes now :) worth joining the team

Welcome to Steemit, melbourneswest! Best wishes for a very prosper journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) Enjoy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

@choogirl I hope this post helps with your blog and letting people know I'd like to be apart of the team.

Hope you've been well my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72