Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!!! My name is Nica, I am married and I have a 5-month old beautiful daughter.

Singing and writing are the hobbies I really love doing. I am a member of a chorale and I am also an amateur vocalist/interpreter. And most of the songs I interpreted were composed by Alvin Consigo, known here as @j-alhomestudio. I am writing stories in Wattpad to kill time but since I gave birth, I got busy taking care of my daughter.

Whenever I write something, the ideas of the story or plot of it usually comes from my husband.

He loves supporting me in any way he can, like criticizing my stories and whatnot, that’s why I’m thankful for having him beside me.

I started writing stories when I was in the Fourth Grade. Back then, I loved reading novels like my deceased mom. My classmates usually beg me to write stories for them and they even paid me for it. I can still remember how painful it was to write short stories since I had to use pencils and bond papers coz I was eager to make it look presentable for them since they’re gonna pay me. Well, if some students back then earned money by selling text, pogs, marbles and rubber bands, I earned money by selling my stories. LOL

Right now I am not yet a journalist as my childhood dream. I am currently working as a home-based online teacher while taking care of my baby.

I might not be as good as you guys but I will do my best to write about anything that you might be interested in. I might even share my novels here one day and I hope you’ll support me. I am looking forward to reading your Blogs as well.

footnote pic.jpg

Thanks for reading!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! It's a powerful medium of expression where great content is rewarded. I'm sure you will enjoy writing even better here!

Thanks I will do my best with God's help.

Loading...

Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote

Will do. Thank you so much. :)

Welcome to steemit community sis.

hello and welcome to steemit community. this is a great platform.
if you like, you can visit my blog and we can be in touch.. #follow :)

Welcome to the community! :)

Eager to read your stories and songs! Maybe you could share your Wattpad handle here!

Thank you. Yup I will try it one of these days. :)

Congratulations @melanicaspika, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

welcome to steemit.... hope to see more blogs from you soon...:)


welcome to steemit po!
°˖✧◝(⁰▿⁰)◜✧˖°
i'm interested to read your stories and look forward to it
sample naman ng covers nyo si bro @j-alhomestudio hihi

Thanks po. I'll try my best po. Thanks be to God. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39