Finally got verifed, so... Hello, Steam!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I've been waiting for approving my account for 14 days. Today I woke up and decided to find another ways for registration, but new e-mail says i'm approved. It's not so much to talk about me, I just wanna start as others do. So, #introduceyourself ;)

My name is Anton Shevchuk, 20yo and i am from Russia. Currently i'm living in Blagoveshchensk, Far East, Russia. It's 300m away from China. Two countries divided by river Amur. It brings certain flavor to life here. 

Here you can go to China without any visa and spend up to 3 days. It's joke here that 'Russians have breakfast in China ang go to work in Russia'. I like this city. It's not so big,  quiet, comfortable, no traffic jams, pollution. So if you're going to Russia try to visit Far East and Blagoveshchensk especially. 

Now i'm finishing my bachelor's degree on Electrical Engineering in Amur State University. Yesterday I passed my last exam, the most difficult one. So I almost goy my diploma. Im not so happy that i choose that branch. Now I realise that IT would be better for me. But still, higher education gave me a lot of benefits. 

I like to travel. In 2015 I take part in student programm "Work and Travel" so I spent summer in USA. It was magnificent. I worked there 3 months and then travel around the country. I think it deserves another post, because it so much to tell about that trip.  It made a great impression on me. Here's some photos ;)

In internet I spent so many years. I did a lot of things: played online games, was an organizer of online championship of PES 6 (it's old soccer video-games), created a lot of bad websties with zeroattendance. Last couple of years I played online poker. It was okay to make it for living, i love poker, but it's emotionally hard game. You need to stay foces all the time while playing, and don't get tilted when you lose. 

Also I bet on sports. I keen on sports. I adore soccer and basketball. I'm fan of AC Milan for 10 years. When I had no internet me and my friends was playing soccer all the time. It's unforggetable memories. So I tried to earn on my knowledge of soccer. The first results was impressive. I made $6000 in 2 months. But then I made huge mistakes, bet too many, and lose big portion of winnings. The rest stake I cashed out and bought tickets to Confederation Cup 2017 in Russia. So next months I trael to Saint Petersburg to watch the game and visit the city.

About cryptocurrencies I heard about couple of months ago. Yes, I heard about Bitcoin for a long time but I didn't know that it get expensive so big. So I found out about cryptocurrencies only now. Maybe I missed train to the Moon, but i'll wait for another. 

About Steem, I heard from my friend, he also got account there. He said that it's social network of future, and yeah, you can earn some money. But I don't think it's matter of money here. And Steem connected to crypto, and for me crypto is future. Steem is society, and I want to be a part of it. Also it's English-speaking society. It's brilliant opprtunity to practise it, but making content, not only reading it. So I have a big hope with this project. Developers of Steem accept my account. Would you, the society, accept me?

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit community!

Hi Anton, warm welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome to steemit! I love travelling to i dont know anyone who does not. Have fun here

Welcome to Steemit, if you like my content, follow me :-)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope it was worth the wait an that you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Welcome aboard, Anton! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36