Hi I'm Aljoe Espinosa, and this is Steemit!

1236861_329820897164565_610392378_n.jpg

Hi! my name is Aljoe Espinosa, a Filipino citizen with a hint of Chinese blood ;-) well, my Lolo was a Chinese that went to Philippines and changed his name to Romeo Norte, and they only thing I know is his from the Qitzu, Qitchu, Qetzu more like that... and moving on.
So I am a student that will graduate this march in B.S. in Computer Engineering and I am too excited about it.
IMG_140297955116441.jpeg
Well, I'm at the age of 23 and I had to stop in my High School because of an event in my life that changed me to the way I am now.

Well, The story goes like this to make it concise because it's a pretty long story that it will fill up a book.
So I got an accident, a car accident with my family and a good thing that no one in my family suffers a lot as much as I do. Thank God for that.
I was on a critical stage in my life back then, 50/50 as the doctors tells my family.
I got a severe head injury that break a palm size hole in my skull, I got an amnesia as well that all of my childhood memories were gone, and still wondered about my hazy childhood memories. now I got my most vulnerable part of my body that only my skin protects my brain from outside contact.
when I have looked into a mirror, I was so shocked that I looked like Frankenstein!, or that character from the House of the Dead 2 that has a vulnerable spot in this head.
I had to stop school by then, it took me a year and 6 months to recover. 6 months in the hospital and a year at home.
surgery-1822458_1920.jpg

and after that I undergone 2 months again at the hospital for the final surgery, Cranioplasty. A process where they put a very hard plastic insert in my skull.
so I got this plastic now in my skull with a bunch of metal stitches too.

So I'm all set for life again. and I had to Relearn all of the stuff I knew from before again and again to recall it all up.
now I'm at the ACE of the school, I had achievements in every aspect... academically. ;-)
How great is THAT!.
Now I got this perk in my head, that when it's gonna rain or the rain will soon come, I can detect it from a mile over, also the mall's security alarms fire out when I passed by, maybe because of the metal wires in my head.
and from all those times, of hardships I say... "What Doesn't Kill You Makes You STRONGER!"

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Welcome to Steem, @mehtevas!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3299 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus for Firefox now available on Mozilla Addons store + Bug Fixes.

Welcome to steemit.nice to meet you

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit mehtevas. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Great post @mehtevas welcome to the Steemit Family explore and enjoy. @garrettwallace

I upvoted your post.

Best regards,
@Council

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Hello you are welcome to steem community

A warm welcome from me!
Wish u all the best,
Think wisely,before u post,it matters!
Be yourself,dont be ashamed about anything,show your true self,and everything will be as u want!
Good luck,and will see u around!
Cheers!
@sunnysmile

Welcome to steemit.
Tip! 😉 Read faq and welcoming you can find it here.
https://steemit.com/faq.html
https://steemit.com/welcome
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33