Introducing myself! An Australian Photographer

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!

My name is William, but everyone calls me Billy (Don't ask me why, apparently its a common thing). I look a little like this: _7509017-1.jpg

I am 22 years old, born and raised in Melbourne Australia with plans to travel the world and one day live the idealistic life of never having to worry about the stressful things in life like money and bills earning my money all over the world with my photos... Starting small by working on my skills and trying to visit as many beautiful places as I possibly can on a budget.

For those of you interested in Real estate and Property, here is a very small sample of some of the amazing places I get to capture: HSBE_UBW315_4ParkCrescent_Bentleigh_091.jpg

67652_768_ArthursSeatRd_018.jpg

For anyone interested in seeing the photos I like to take when i'm travelling, here is one I took while i was travelling through Austria 2 years ago: Germany Part 2WEB-102.jpg

If you like any of the images that I post it would be awesome to hear from you, and if you don't like them i'd like to think i'm pretty good at taking constructive criticism if you're happy to give some.

I'm looking forward to the beginning of my Steemit journey and hopefully becoming part of the community here :)

Sort:  

hello William And welcome to steemit community!

Welcome to Steemit man!! Some great shots - I love how in Australia Realtors use real photographers to take amazing shots of a house!! Here in South Africa the pictures are usually, well, you catch my drift 😉

Thanks cheeto.blue! there are some real estate agents down here that don't use proper photographers, but part of my job is to convince them that we are worth it ;)

Oh wow! When I was there I was amazed at how great the real estate pics were. You better convince them 😁

Hey William! Those are some beautiful shots! Very vibrant! What do you normally shoot with?

Anyways, welcome to steemit! Enjoy your stay!

Thanks Spencer, I mainly use my Nikon D750, love that camera to bits!

Nice! My first DSLR was a D5200! I’ve since moved to a mirrorless sony but have my Nikon with me still. Always have a love for Nikon!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @megapixelbill95 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hey there william, welcome to steemit. I am sure you'll have a good time around here :)

Welcome to Steemit Bill, from a fellow photographer from upover :)

hello Welcome to steemit :)

Congratulations @megapixelbill95! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @megapixelbill95! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83