Introducing Megan 35

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Who am I ? I go by Megan Jonker, but I am identified as Megan 35 (35 is my race number) I will be turning 16 on the 12th of February. I'm from Johannesburg, South Africa and attend Cyberschool South Africa. 

Everyone has their addiction, whether it's alcohol, drugs or technology even eating, it's an addiction. Most addicts can go to a rehabilitation center or get help, my addiction is slightly different... I am basically addicted to dirtbikes, yes I said it. Dirtbikes. Don't hear that much now do you ! This addiction takes you high, not makes you high. Once it's in you veins, that bike-blood won't ever stop pumping.

 I ride motocross and offroads on my KTM 250, which is the reason for me homeschooling. I travel the whole country, participating in the Monster Energy Motocross Nationals, and soon I'll be traveling the whole world, riding the MXGP. 

I train at least twice a week and Saturdays and Sundays - which is my on-bike training. Off the bike I ride my bicycle to get my fitness on the right level and I put in a demanding core-gym session - this happens daily. When I have an off day I like to go fishing, normally to get my mind off everything so I can be focused for the next race. I like catching bass, babel and carp. My personal best bass was 4.5kg, carp was 10 kg and babel 18kg. Other hobbies would be washing my bike, watching movies about bikes and then talking about bikes. Technically that's all I do !

This is what I look like after a day of training. This was in Port Elizabeth, in preparation for the National the 18th of February 2017. We were training hard in that thick sand, as you can see.

Here is all my personal best fish I have caught so farHere is my Steemit postThis is the kind of 'high' you get from "my addiction"
Sort:  

Upvoted & followed! I have a little KX 100 2 stroke, and this bad boy

86 Yamaha Virago XV1100.
Looking forward to your motocross content!

As someone who lived & breathed motocross way back in the 1970s, let me assure you, it burrows deep into your blood. Sounds like you are doing it right too. Fittness is as key as bike-time! Welcome to Steemit!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.48 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 31 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Welcome to steemit Megan!
wo0ho0!! someone else who loves motocross as much as i do! haha yeess!!

You are also a fellow KTM fan :) haha love it!

Sounds like you are a much faster rider than i am if you are competing at that level!

Here is my intro post :)
https://steemit.com/motocross/@b0y2k/hi-steemit-i-m-b0y2k-and-i-wanna-share-the-gift-of-motocross

I'm also trying to back my own steemit sponsored raceteam!

Maybe if we can get enough people behind the project i could help you out with some kit and graphics to help promote us :)

take a look at my posts to see how things are coming along
https://steemit.com/motocross/@b0y2k

Lets Spread the word of #motocross :)

b0y2k.

Now this is what I call an intro post. Fantastic. You'll do very well here. Let me know if you need anything.

Awesome intro post Megan :) Always rad to see more bikers on here, good luck with the MXGP!

Hey Megan!
What a cool intro, welcome to Steemit!
Following you for future posts.
Enjoy the ride ;-)
Marly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40