You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World's Most Dangerous Introduction Post (Part 2)

I remember just about all of those things. I coded my first website in netscape navigator. Ah, the heady days of youth. It was a painfully slow affair and you have reminded me of just how much like a word document with clip art the internet looked back then lol

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for that. I was looking forward to you seeing this post, and though it may be too much content to digest all at once, I feel it important to put it out there. Web 1.0 is the foundation of what we have here. If me ... and Amazon and others ... had not made money in the 90s on the web, we wouldn't be here on STEEM.

I stand before you as a Web 1.0 guy with the ability to do interesting things today. Is STEEMIT the first baby steps of Web 3.0??? You are the Whale... answer that in a post. LOL.

No seriously, interview me, get a private dialog with me, and I think you'll find out I have a vision for exciting things ahead.

The past is only useful if you don't just admire it and pigeon hole it.... you use the past to make the future better.

Lol, not even nearly a whale just a blogger who has been here for a while! Steemit certainly could be the beginnings of the web of the future that's for sure. It certainly has a direction that shakes up the accepted ideas of what we do on the web. I am following you and look forward to reading more.

You blogging for money!? Keep the content up and keep us young-uns in mind. Some of the posts by old-time Steemians... with a 70+ by your name ... are quite a bit hard to follow.

I'm pretty technical, I am pretty sharp, and I can hold my own with English as my 1st language. But if I might critique some of this content, I am going to have to say that it's super hard to break in and understand STEEM cliques.

Imagine a guy who stumbles upon a group of used car salesmen. There are speakers, questions from the crowd, and a lot of head nodding. But the new guy in the back gets virtually nothing... perhaps absolutely nothing in many hours of hearing all the speakers. Even the speeches about salesmanship go over his head.

I feel that at least some of the content could be better presented. Please consider the noobs. That's all I'm saying. You make $150 a post, and it goes over a lot of heads. Kick back some of that into dumbing it down somewhat. Give an extra 10 minutes per post to link to explanatory, rudimentary stuff.

People's heads are spinning, man. That's not good for noobs or the community. I know every niche has its shop talk, but it's a steep learning curve for those who are just facebooking their way in to check it out.

Ah but you see that is my style. I write the way people here in Glasgow tend to speak as it amuses me and seems to amuse others. I am not strictly speaking blogging thinking only of the dollars. Where I do an informative post then I certainly do my best to make it clear. When I am writing a post on my life experiences though I write it exactly the way it was experienced for me.

That's part of the joy of it you see.

I wouldn't worry about cliques or other stuff. Just blog your stuff, you will gain followers and it will all work out :0)

So do you have red hair? I'm trying to get more red hair into the world by procreating. It's slow, but it's my little part. :) I'd like to visit Scotland... closest I've been is wherever Stonehenge is. LOL.

It's way down south in England! About 500 miles away, it is only a small island after all. And nah, no red hair here :0)

Ahh, don't tell me that! I have some red hair in the family, I have traced my heritage (through my last name) to northern England or southern Scotland, and I thought there were a few red heads there. Surely you jest when you say there's none! Even a 1:20 or so? I thought it was more prevalent there. I don't remember seeing any Irish in my bloodline, but maybe that's where the red came from.

In any case, I saw some cuties in England with red hair. But I never went far north. Business was in London area, and I was like 13. Hottest heatwave ever and I was there with no A/C in rental car and Brits who thought ice in a drink was stupid. LOL

Haha, we have got over the ice thing! There are a fair few red heads about. I am just not one of them... Which I am fairly thankful for. It could be quite the thing to be red haired in school

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69