Introduce yourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello community!

The moniker I use on the internet is Medvus but my real name is Ivan. The story about the Moniker itself is a long story and better left out for another time. I'm in my mid-twenties and currently working as a health professional on the social side of it. The subject that has fascinated me for a long time has been the relationship between technology and health, and since a couple years back this question lingers and occupies my mind time to time. This broad subject is fascinating but also daunting because there are almost endless complex topics to think about. I figured out that a good strategy for a "filled up" mind is to start writing my thoughts down and share them with others. I think Steemit is the right platform for what I'm trying to do, to find and share meaningful value with a community of great people.

This is what I look like

steemit.jpg

Sort:  

I'm @edosweet. I'm here to welcome you specially to this platform. I'm really glad you are here and hope to see you become a great steemian. Good luck to you! IMG_20180130_094825

Thanks for those kind words. Do you have any tips for a beginner?

Sure. Just be committed and consistent. Interact with people and learn all you need to learn. Here, quality post, not quantity is very important.

Thanks for the reply. I've heard about the quality over quantity argument before I think you might be right.

Congratulations @medvus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome!follow me , Good

welcome to this community ...hopefully you can reach what you want on this community ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88