I'm so excited to bring my cannamodelling and activism to Steemit & DTube!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, I'm MediKatie!

I'm a Canadian canna-model, cann-activist and cancer survivor, born in BC, living in Vancouver. I use social media to promote my causes, and I'm moving my content away from mainstream social media known for censorship, over to Steemit, DTube, Steepshot, etc. I look forward to adding content to the blockchain! Some of my other budding interests include medical research, cooking, nutrition, and gardening.

I love dabbing and bong rips. See some examples of my cannamodelling: https://www.facebook.com/medikatie420/


(Note: Content in the cannabis category will not be marked “not safe for work” unless for other non-cannabis reasons like nudity, swearing, etc.)

I was previously posting on @drutter’s page, now I have an account of my own :) I hope to blow you away ;)

See you on the blockchain!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi @medikatie! Welcome to steemit :)

@MediKatie is finally on DTube and Steemit! : D
I'm glad the account gods finally sobered up and clicked the "ACCEPT" button! Wise move on their parts, because you will be a massive asset to the Steemit blockchain. Welcome and BIG love! <3 (Y) <3
(upvoted and of course following)

Thanks for the warm welcome. I'm also very excited to finally be approved and get posting :D :D :D

randomly looked at this channel and drummer is here!

This is awesome news! @medikatie been waiting for this! and welcome to SteemIt. Followed, RS and Upvoted! <3

Yeeeeeeeah, you know it @ganjagirls! The RS is much appreciated! <3

I'm glad I found this post! You seem like you will be an amazing asset to the steem community. It's nice to see a fellow female here, especially one in the cannabis community! I followed you, can't wait to see what you post in the future! (:

Thanks for commenting - I wouldn't have found you otherwise! Looking forward to seeing you around : )

Hi from Australia. ...as long as you ain't some SJW I'm here. Welcome :-) ...I've followed drummer since prob 2009???? or earlier??? who knows??

I think we met early 2009, yeah! We quality as 'old internet buddies', at this point. Not that we're old, nooo.
There are some SJWs around here locally but we try not to associate with them, except when ordering fries.

I can tell this will be a good follow. Looking forward to your content! Love the cann-activist term

Yeah! I'm proud to be a cannactivist as well.
What an incredible platform and community this is. Thanks so much everybody.

welcome the community

“Dabbing and bong rips...” I definitely thought you were referring to the dance move! I am probably getting fired for googling dabbing at work. On the plus side, I found out that dabbing (the dance) is illegal in Saudi Arabia because it implies drug use. Maybe you should dab while you dab!

Yes, I wouldn't try any kind of dabbing in Saudi Arabi! For one, music is also illegal there, and as a woman, if my sleeve fell down while dabbing, then I'd be stoned to death, pun intended? ;) lol I'll consider the dabbing while dabbing sometime :| :) :D

Hi Katie how are you? Really nice intro and great job(s) you have, i love it ! I would like to connect with other cool and creative steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64