How I got here??? Cannabis, Crypto, blockchain, Times are changing fast!!!

Good morning from Boulder Colorado!....

()

I wanted to properly introduce myself this morning as I thought to myself " How rude," I've posted a handfull of articles on cannabis without even saying hello to this community. So please accept my apology.
I was so excited when I heard that there was a platform that rewards people for their content, I just began posting right away..lol.

My name is James Brinkerhoff Jr., and I reside in Boulder, CO for the moment. I live here with my wife Sonia, and four kids.. Believe me it's a lot of work!! The picture above is of me and our youngest Nina Rose on our back deck.

I'm getting ready to move to western Colorado to create one of the largest LEGAL cannabis facilities in the state.
Perhaps we can talk about that more in a later post.

I was raised all over the United States, Texas, New Jersey, And Colorado are where I spent most of my adolescent years before moving to the west coast to study Natural Health. This is how I ended up in the heart of the modern cannabis movement. I decided as an 18-year old that I wanted to learn everything about cannabis and natural herbs, as well as growing and using them for medicinal purposes. So I set my sites on Humboldt County CA.

It Truly is one of the most beautiful and unique places that I've ever been. It also happened to be the birthplace of the modern medical marijuana movement.

Everybody knows the best WEED comes from Humboldt. I'll verify that too! I've been to Amsterdam, Africa, the cariibean...etc... and nobodies got pot like Northern California. In Humboldt, Cannabis is like wine. There is an entire culture of cannabis aficionados.

Unless you've been hiding under a rock somewhere, you're well aware of the rise of the cannabis industry in the United States, and all over the world.

So last year My wife and I decided to create a cannabis community on Facebook and start creating content and telling real-life stories of people that have greatly benefitted from this once taboo plant medicine. Much to our surprise, this movement took off fast. We've created a community on FB of over 500k fans at https://www.facebook.com/LegalizeItDontCriticizeIt/

If your interested in more cannabis content you can check out our blog at http://medicalsecrets.com/

With my wife's background in Public speaking and marketing, and mine in cannabis we set out to join forces and re-educate the world about cannabis and other natural plants, herbs, and remedies.

While we've touched 100's of thousands of people all over the world with our message, it hasn't been easy.

It's also costed us a pretty penny to our benefactor Mark Zuckerberg and his company Facebook. We've paid them a lot of dough to get our message out there.

This is one of the reasons we are excited to bring our message to Steemit!!

I'm also fascinated by blockchain tech and crypto currencies, as well as smart contracts. It seems to me that this is the future that our children and grandkids will look forward to, a place where creators get rewarded for their content, and middle men will be cut out of many industries. These are exciting times!!

I've also been fascinated by blockchain and crypto currency and i'm currently exploring ways I can contribute these technologies into the cannabis industry. Please feel free to reach out and get to know us!!

Cheers!!! @medicalsecrets

Sort:  

Hello :)
I really enjoyed reading your post! I also use cannabis medicinally and have witnessed it's benefits!

Bonjour,hi @medicalsecrets welcome to steemit,check out chainbb web site and steemit.chat.Sometimes cashing out is a problem,so dont worry we all are here for help each other in any way,have a look here Coinpayments.net this site and this wallet can you allow you to send money in and out steemit to your crypto wallet.Will follow your profil. Please follow me too , this how steem works, thanks a lot best regard @empower-leads.

Thanks for your help! I'll check out your reccomendations.

Good for you. Hope everything goes well for you and your family.

Hey James, Cannabis + Blockchain are both very popular topics indeed. Looking fwd to your posts.

Welcome to Steemit @medicalsecrets!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to STEEMIT. I am now Following your blog. Image by google search imaging.

Awesome! thanks

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :)

Welcome. I look forward to your posts.

What are your thoughts on the opening of Las Vegas rec dispensaries? Will they be offering quality at a great price or will there be a premium charged because of the influx of tourists?

Thank you... Yes indeed corporate greed will be an opponent...I'm hoping to disrupt this industry... It's about to get interesting!

Fantastic, welcome to an awesome platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42