My Introduction || From a Jetsetter to a Full-time Mother

FB_IMG_1518068970410.jpg
|| Philippine Carabao Center, Nueva Ecija 2009 ||

Being part of a new community is a bit challenging as they say. I find it very interesting being a newbie in a virtual place such as Steemit. I've been part of other writing platforms before and met several new friends as well. They became my friends till now. Special thanks to Poi, @puroypoi who introduced the site to me and to Ric @jun2 for guiding me along the way. These two men are good friends of mine and very supportive. I am grateful for their friendship.

Let me tell you about myself. I am born and raised in a small town in the province of Negros Oriental, Philippines. Growing up, it has always been my dream to travel to other places. This dream was realized when I moved to Cebu and got a job that required me to travel.
FB_IMG_1518068008442.jpg
||Taken 2009 on our way to Baguio City. The famous Lion head in Kennon Road.||

I've been to the Northern part of Luzon down to Mindanao. Met new aquaintances, stayed in nice hotels, toured some beautiful spots, helped organized big events and of course learned a lot along the way. I was a jetsetter then. Doing all those things at company's expense and I am grateful for the opportunity given.

44916_1658346386500_6711577_n.jpg
||Enchanted Kingdom October 2010 with my officemates. ||

It was through my previous job that I met my husband. We were married December of 2010 in Cebu City.
FB_IMG_1514422886635.jpg
||Our Wedding Day - December 28, 2010, Cebu City, Philippines||

Married life brought another chapter to my life. I stopped working and became a full time mom when our first child was born and I am loving my new role. I no longer travel alone but i have my husband and children with me. Travelling with them is more fun and enjoyable.
FB_IMG_1518067673177.jpg
||Newly weds in Bohol, Philippines||

We have three lovely girls. Who brought so much joy to us and the reason why I do what I do. Motherhood has given me opportunities to develop some talents that are useful for the children and the entire family.

received_1736481086383161.jpeg
||Our girls. December 2017||

I love baking and making other desserts. I am not yet a pro but soon I will be. 😊😊My girls and their Daddy are my number one customers. 😊😊 I love to do arts and crafts too. I sell different products online. I accept cake and "kakanin" orders. These are just few things that I do for the family aside from the house chores of course. Anything for the love of my family.

21414689_10155484191123280_6546143823693002494_o.jpg
||Baking class at Caro and Marie, Cebu City, Philippines September 2017||

My family is my life. I love my family. I am Methuselah Yuson, 36 years old from Cebu City. I am Full-time Mother and I Love it!

P.S. Thank You to all who welcome me to this community.

received_10157238997169478.png

Sort:  

Hello. @me2selah welcome to this awesome community your 3 daughters looks amazing. I wish you all the best and keep it up you can be one of the best steemian here. =)

Thank you @purepinay for the warm welcome. I bet i will be enjoying my stay. Thank U!

yehey! ito na si ate met!!! wow ang galing. heheheheh soar high ate.. hehehe.... welcome to steemit

Thank You Ric! It took me forever to post this, hahahah still having trouble with my profile pic. Cant upload any huhuhu

hahaba foreber talaga ate? hahah

Yes ric hehehe

Hi @me2selah ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Thank you very much. A newbie here!

Welcome to Steemit!
Hope you get to enjoy wonderful human company here.

Thank you so much! See you around!

Finally Met, naupload mo din profile pic mo. hehe Welcome to Steemit Family! That was a great intro. All of your kids got you and your husband features...syempre magtataka kung sa iba hehehe Enjoy your stay here. Again welcome aboard! ;)

Thank you Poi! Thank u for all the help and support heheh

Nice to meet you po, Ms. Yuson!
(Nahirapan ako sa name nyo hehe)

Nice to meet din po! Met nlng po para d hirap hehehe

Malayo lng po kayo sa Mayon?Bicol po kasi sabi ng profile nio

@me2selah,

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team!

If chosen, your post may be featured in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.

An image from your post may be featured.

Welcome to the Steemit Community @me2selah!

Please reply, and I will share your introduction with the @Muxxybot curators!

Thank you so much! Its an honor to be nominated.

Nice post about your life and family. Very inspiring! We are a young couple that is on our journey as well. Please check out our blog!

Thank you! Just enjoy every moment of the journey. 😊😊

welcome to steemit maam.. Im glad that sir @puroypoi and sir @jun2 brought you here.. pru masarap ung cakes eh hehehe.. God Bless You and your Family

Thank you for the warm welcome. Yes masarap ang mga cakes! Heheh

yay taga cebu! love those cakes maam.. asa man imong cafe? meetup nya ta soon!!! welcome to steemitachievers!!

Salamat kaayo! Wa pa koy cafe. Homemade cakes ra. Bitaw kita kits soon!

asa man dapita inyuha maam?

Brgy Bacayan mi. sa Villa leyson. Asa ka sa Bohol?

Dli ko familiar sis..asa na n area.. taga guindulman ko sis but naa ko cebu nakabase karon

Unahan sa talamban. Asa ka dri?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55