New to Steemit!

Hello, everyone! This is my first Steemit post! My friends @richardcrill and @lindseylambz introduced me to Steemit a while ago, but I decided to feel it out for a little before making my first post. My main goals are to step up my writing abilities, interact with new, genuine people and to learn more about cryptocurrency.

About me



My name is Colin and I am 28 years old and I am from Palestine, Illinois. I moved to Texas about a year and a half ago and I currently live in Denton. I work full time at an Amazon Fulfillment Center. The job is not the funnest, but the health benefits are pretty decent and it pays the bills.

Shortly after moving to Texas I met the love of my life. Her name is Sarah and we recently got engaged! We will be getting married next September on my parents property and we are planning a trip to Mexico for our honeymoon! I couldn’t be any more excited!


Interests

Two things that I can guarantee the majority of my content will be about: music and beer. 

I am a huge fan of music. I try not to limit myself to a particular genre, because that is silly.  I am constantly searching for new music to listen to and I love going to shows. I plan on writing album and concert reviews to help spread the word about artists that may, or may not, be considered household names. Some of my favorite artists are Tom Waits, Alkaline Trio, Slim Thug and Sturgill Simpson.

When it comes to beer, I’m pretty open as well. Except sours. I am not into sours all that much. When trying out new breweries, I like to taste as many of their options as I can to find the styles that I enjoy best by them. Since I am still fairly new to Texas, I have been trying to stick to Texas beer. My all-time favorite brewery would have to be 3 Floyds from Munster, Indiana. They are famously known for their top rated Dark Lord and many heavy metal collaborations. Pabst Blue Ribbon is my general go-to beer. It's cheap and it's union made!

Thank for reading!

-mctommyc

Sort:  

Yay! So glad you finally made your first post! 🤘🏼

About time, right?!

Hello @lindseylambz let me welcome you to steemit, this is an awesome experience hope you will like it, you have been followed, kindly follow back @joendegz

Big Welcome! Cheers!!

Welcome aboard, I encourage you to also learn about cryptocurrency, the steem platform and upvote and support the community. The faster we grow the better it is for all of us... Great to have you here.

Thank you! I tend to catch on quickly and I have a love for learning new things. I have a couple of good friends that have helped me out with getting the hang of it so far and they continue to point me in the right direction. I'm excited to see what is to come!

Hello @regularguy let me welcome you to steemit, this is an awesome experience hope you will like it, you have been followed, kindly follow back @joendegz

Hello, welcome to the Steemit community, it's really great to have you here with us, i hope you have a great time here and achieve great success.
I would be looking forward to reading your post. Interesting introduction you got there and great pictures.
I'm @Janrotas, would be great If you could check out my page and follow back. I have some interesting write ups I'm sure you would or can relate to. Welcome again talk more later.
Cheers

Thank you! I followed you to make sure I check out your writing!

Hi Colin... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit.... This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian... Follow Me @onority

You are most welcome... :)

Hi Colin :-) Welcome to Steemit!

Hello @lhkent let me welcome you to steemit, this is an awesome experience hope you will like it, you have been followed, kindly follow back @joendegz

Hi @mctommyc! Welcome to Steemit, and congrats on your engagement. You're going to love it here. Cheers.

Thank you! I've heard nothing but good things!

Hello @crystalize let me welcome you to steemit, this is an awesome experience hope you will like it, you have been followed, kindly follow back @joendegz

Nice to meet you, @mctommyc! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you! Are you a fan of the A$AP Mob?

Nice to meet you. I just made my first post today as well!

Congratulations and nice to meet you too!

Hello @suburbanbudda let me welcome you to steemit, this is an awesome experience hope you will like it, you have been followed, kindly follow back @joendegz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72