Hello STEEMIT!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello everyone!
I'm Bruno, an Spaniard living in UK.

I'm a normal person with crazy hair, addicted to live music (gimme some noise!), coding and games.
Currently I'm a junior games programmer at Sumo Digital (Little Big Planet 3, Forza Horizon, Snake Pass, Crackdown 3).

I know how to code in C, C++, Java, C#, Python plus many other things and I want to use my skills to teach people in Steemit how to code. Why? Because we live with computers in our pockets (some weirdos call them "phones"), computers on our job's desk, computers even in our fridges! A computer tells you how much money you have in your account or reminds you birthdays. And yet, most of the people doesn't know the language needed to command and communicate with them.
Our money is mostly digital and most of you (yes, you too) do not understand the "magic" behind all those 1's and 0's.

Well, fear no more my fellow steemers!

My plan is to do a series of tutorials to teach people how to code in Java.
Why Java? Because its basics are easy to learn, there are tons of documentation and help around, it will give you the basic notions to move to any other language and, most importantly, because this two reasons:

  1. Android development language is Java. Wouldn't it be cool if you can create your own app that warns you about crypto currencies movement or your favorite steemit posts? You can, because of the second reason

  2. Steemit has an API (something you can use to get information of all kinds from this awesome community) that works with Java.

I will record 20min (ish) videos so you can watch them during your commute to your job, or while you wait for that person that is always 15min late, or while you eat lunch. Also I will provide access to any code used.

Also I have another plan: record videos with game's industry news, advice for starters/students and other useful staff. But for that, I need some input: do you want advice and opinion from someone directly involved in the industry? Let me know!

Ok people, glad to be here! See you around!

PD: code behind it's a project I'm doing with Cocos2D-X.

photo (2).jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted and followed. Looking forward to the java tutorials. Follow me back if you like.

I'm about to write/record the first two tutorials. Any feedback will be appreciated.

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Congratulations @mbrp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hello bruno!
i hope you enjoy steemit :)

That sounds awesome! I know coding is difficult but if you could share some of your skills with us in a fun/easy way I will give it a try! Followed and upvoted!

Cool! I will do my best. I have been a teacher before, so I think I can make it as easy as possible.
I will do the first video during the weekend.

Welcome Bruno.
If you want to help people to develop for steem, checkout steemdocs.com

Cheers. I will get to that at some point.

Hey man and welcome to steemit :)
Glad to have you in our community!

thanks a lot. Glad to be here

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do. I upvoted, and I'm following you to know you better. Feel free to follow me @lulita 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63