Belated introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

photo.jpg

(Picture from my recent trip to Ireland)

Seems I am late in posting an introduction. A friend who thought this was a great platform to learn from others, share experiences and be able to bounce ideas off others who may have a different point of view; referred me to Steemit. Thus far, (limited experience) it is a bit overwhelming, there is so much info, so many people and the knowledge that is freely given is great.

So a little about me, I grew up in West Virginia (not western Virginia). Went to college to be a photographer, until I realized it was not for me and joined the military, was in for 8 years before getting out. From there I moved around the east coast as required for my profession in IT. Started at the very bottom of IT with physically pulling cables, learned and was promoted; now I am a VoIP engineer at one of the world’s largest IT companies. I have lived in a wide variety of places, everything from very liberal to very conservative, Large cities to places it would be hard to find on a map (without Google’s help), and traveled to a foreign country or two, all offering a different perspective, and a learning experience. In my opinion if you are not learning things, and making memories, you are not taking in the world around you.

My main hobbies include hunting, traveling, brewing (mostly ciders), gaming and I just started blacksmithing (forging). I will make follow up post on each of these, and go a little more in depth.

Sort:  

You're official now, @mbrown121500..haha intro post complete
@finnian has mentioned great things about you and I look forward to chatting sometime!

It's a lot to learn here on Steemit, but you'll find yourself in no shortage of support, bud! We've got your back. Looking forward to a great year for us here on 2018 and I'm glad you hopped on this train - it's about to start rollin'

Stay Free & Steem ON!

Yeah, I made the account earlier mainly to post about the brewing that Finnian was working on, and make sure that is it documented for future reference. He finally talked me into actually working on my account and being more active. (he sure is a resistant one.....)

Well I'm glad his persistence paid off and got you back here man. There's a lot of things going on that will make it all worth your while.. Did Finnian drop you the discord link? I look forward to chatting about crypto and trading.. I hear you're the man to talk to 😉

Have yet to see any forging posts here, so that might do extremely well! Enjoy your weekend

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation post.
https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-48

Nice intro post @mbrown121500. May I ask what games you're into?

Currently playing Life is Fuedal, Rocket league, PUBG, Ark and used to be heavy into Eve Online. Obviously played some LOL, WoW, escape from Tarkov, some CS:GO, and a bunch of others. What about you?

I play Life is Feudal too for the fortification and physical defense aspects of the game. It is hard and challenging too.

I used to play WoW ages ago... nowadays:

Blizzard Games: Warcraft III, Diablo III, Hearthstone, Heroes of the Storm. My Blizzard handle is JBGarrison72#1743

Steam Games: Planetside 2, Napoleon Total War, Shogun Total War, Dawn of War II, Crusader Kings II. My Steam handle is JBGarrison72.

EDIT: Oh! And I also play Minecraft (multiplayer server survival mode... again, as JBGarrison72)

O yeah, forgot about HOTS, and DIII.

I play a bit of planetside 2, mostly during the large LAN parties me and a couple buddies go once a year.

Planetside 2 I'm on Connery Server and play as the NC (of course, ...liberty or death!) lol

That's another reason I play Life is Feudal. There's no government, and the players control the economy, whether there is war or peace, etc. Just like in real life too, there's a high incentive for people to be cooperative. If you ever consider trying it, please let us know.

Now I'm intrigued! That sounds like exactly my cup of tea. I'll be sure and notify both of you if I manage to get time to try it out! My eyes are now thoroughly peeled.

lifeisfeudal.com is the webpage, but I warn you friend. It is a needle not easily taken out.

@mbrown121500,

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation group!

If chosen, your post may be featured in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.

An image from your post may be featured.

Hello and Welcome to Steemit @mbrown121500! Thanks for sharing your introduction with us!

Please reply, and I will share your introduction post with the @Muxxybot Curator group!

Sorry I don't know what a curation group is; but I'm glad you like my post.

We just look through Steemit daily for undervalued content. We then feature them in a post three days a week on @Muxxybot's profile on Steemit, which hopefully will get your post more views or possible extra rewards.

Well thank you very much.

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project, which is a Community on DISCORD CHAT where you can interact with other members of the Steemit Community To learn, chat, and network together!

He has a lot of very valuable knowledge to share and will also learn along with us.

Welcome, Welcome! I am just getting started in Steemit so feel free to follow me, as I will you!

Greetings @mbrown121500 and welcome to steemit. I look forward to some more content on that cider brewing!

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I can't wait to see your content

Thanks, thus far seems like a great community, lots of great people with knowledge to share.

Beautiful country there and your friends were right about Steemit. I hope you post about forging (as opposed to foraging :) Nice meeting you and have an awesome 2018!

I plan to document my way through it, goal is to take a couple classes locally, and then hopefully fabricate my own forge and start creating things myself.

I had to read the post again and thought it said foraging. haha

I was hoping someone would catch that play on words! ;)

Do you have any other accounts for people to look you up and connect to? I know you have a YT channel that you post some really cool streaming videos to for example!

Will work on linking those in the next couple days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68938.64
ETH 3763.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44