Introduceyourself: My Introductory Post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi friends!

IMG_20171229_175320.jpg

My name is Mfonabasi, I'm 19 years old from Nigeria. I have heard a lot about steemit from friends, family and on social media so i decided to check it out. I love writing and I believe that I have finally found my home.

Well, Web development is my profession though I'm still in school studying accounting in the university. I spend so much time on them just to make something out of it. Being in the web development field, I've faced so many challenges like adapting to the most current used programming language which may become obsolete in few months due to rapid change in technology and that's one thing I hate about it. In accounting during my secondary school, I did love accounting because of the good lecturer I had. Unfortunately, He had an accident and died, at that point, I was so much on giving up on Accounting because of so much thoughts I had in mind. A new teacher was introduced to us and on his first day, he proved to me that my destiny was actually over. I was so bothered about it, I just didn't know who to look up to but there is one thing about myself I like and that is "I do not give up easily". I pondered around, until I found an Accounting Textbook written by Frank Woods, I opened and started reading. The man did not only teach me but he inspired me too. I did read and solve everything during my holiday, behold, I became the best in class Instantaneously even the teacher was scared of the class sometimes and my friends will be calling "the baba"(meaning king or brainaic). From there, I came to know about quora and youtube which have been helping me a lot on tutorials. Since then, I fell in love with the internet and stopped depending on school teachers. I do skip lectures and still perform well in exams. I now read a lot and my friends complains a lot about it yet they come to me for lessons during examination. Hearing about Steemit makes me happy too.

Apart from reading, I love soccer too, I dont think I can do without it on weekly basis. After reading I find time to exercise my body a bit with the few friends I have. Still on soccer, Messi is my favorite player, watching him on youTube eveyday gives me Joy, I'm not a good player though but i believe everyone starts somewhere.

I will be inspiring people a lot on my posts using some life situations. I'll be posting some random stuffs too and a lot more.

I love you all.
Thank you.

Sort:  

Great post! I just followed you and upvoted you! Follow me back @relsserd.

Welcome to Steem, @mbrain!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3116 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Welcome!

Welcome to steemit @mbrain. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Wanted to welcome you to the Steemit communtiy and be one of your first "upvotes". The entire community is warm so if you have any questions just ask away. I usually write vlogs about travel and Thai food so here's an example I just posted:

"The Taste of Lanna's Kaeng Kradang"

If you "upvote" it, you get part of the curation (part of the money/crypto, amount shown on post) and the same with other posts by other curators.

I hope you keep in touch and look forward to reading your post one day soon. Have a marvelous week!

welcome to steemit. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89