Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians, my name is Iweanya Maryam and I'm a new user in the steemit community. I studied mass communication with a Bachelor of Science and I also have a diploma in the same course. I am also an entrepreneur (make up artist)Hopefully, I intend to proceed for my masters program soon.

My Hobbies
I love travelling, reading novels, inspirational books and surfing the Internet. In fact, surfing is a major pastime for me. I surf websites, books, movies (horror, action and fantasy movies are my favourites), music and other things in between.

Social Media Interests
I do possess accounts on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and the likes but suffice it to say I don't really have interest in most of them. I seem to have a lot of dislike especially for Facebook these days. Now, I'm adding Steemit to my favorite list because I've seen so many posts on steemit that are interesting and educating.

Looking forward to sharing more articles on different topics I love, making new friends on steemit and reading more interesting and entertaining posts by other steemit members.

I got to know about steemit from @vik3, who is also a minnow on steemit, she's my sister and I'm grateful she did.

Also, I look up to good people like @surpassinggoogle, @ejemai, @gee1, @nairadaddy, @greenman, @greenrun, only to list a few, whose posts have encouraged me, while waiting for my account to be approved.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Welcome to Steemit. I hope it is good for you. Invite some friends and build the community

Thanks. I hope to enjoy my stay here and meet new people too

One of the beautiful face I saw today. Welcome on board. Upvoted and followed.
Why name Maryam and seem you are Igbo from the second name?
Follow me @mamuda

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Welcome to steemit dear. We are happy to have you here. Spend time developing yourself, making original quality posts and make good friends.
Have fun!

Yeah.welcome to steemit
I just upvoted you
Follow me @kvngjoshua And upvote my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46