A Brief Introduction To My Pacific Northwest LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

Being relatively new to blogging, I am excited to share some of my adventures from places close to my home in Bend, Oregon. I suppose it is the opportunity to post these experiences that make me giddy, since I have an affinity for landscape photography and am eager to learn new about ways to become a better photographer. I absolutely love the power an image can exude and am exited to share mine on this platform.

Enjoy some of the images here that were from a trip to Round lake. It is near the base of Three Fingered Jack. This was my first summer trip of the year which usually occurs when there is still an appreciable amount of snow on the ground. Though, I think capturing some of these landscape features in the snow makes the image THAT much more intriguing.

BrokenTop.JPG
This was just before we found our spot to camp just in the left of the picture. This was using a Rokinon 14mm lens.

Jack2.JPG
First sunset of the trip did not disappoint. Had a perfect angle here to capture Jack with the illuminated clouds.

Jack3.JPG
Three Fingered Jack hiding behind some clouds.

Jack4.JPG
For all of you who have ever tried to fly fish with a rowdy dog present, you can likely relate to this picture. If this a male, adolescent, german shepherd didn't already scare off all the fish, he would be sure to have had your rod as a toy if we had let him. This was taken at Long Lake just a quarter mile East of Round Lake.

Jack5.JPG
One of our day hikes included trekking up this ridge to get an absolutely spectacular view of Round Lake, Mount Washington, and the three Sisters.

Jack7.JPG
Poking out of my tent on this cold morning goes to show how awesome the views can be when you're waking up in the Cascades wilderness.

Jack6.JPG
This photo remains one of my favorite shots I've taken. Night photography is just another one of those things photographers can really get excited about. Every time you click the shutter release, it creates this moment of excitement about what is to be captured of the cosmos. What really makes this photo amazing is the warm glow the fire creates. To the naked eye we can never perceive just how the light effects the surrounding scene. Same goes for the stars in the background. It allows us to see the beauty of the natural world in a new light. Pun intended! Hope you have enjoyed my first post. Please let me know what you think of if you have ever been to this area and what your trip was like.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @maxwellhewitt to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Beautiful photography, welcome to the platform. I am a photographer myself and love looking at other people's work.

I am glad to share. Luckily this was early on in my photography career so I have much more material to come. Thanks for the comment!

Wow, those are some really great shots! Welcome to Steemit. I think you will do well here.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
SpencerCoffman.com

Thanks, Spencer. I think sharing on this platform gives amateur photographers an incentive to share their work. Stoked to be on here!

Yes, amateurs that may become professional!

I think the technical definition of being a professional is getting paid to do something.... so you are officially a professional now after you redeem your steem for this post! congrats!

Congratulations @maxwellhewitt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey, awesome pictures :)
Would you be up to post any kind of verification picture of yourself? Just making sure that nobody is stealing your idendity/pictures!
Then I would definitely upvote and resteem via @welcoming!
Greets!

Congratulations @maxwellhewitt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @maxwellhewitt! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @maxwellhewitt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62