Hey all, sorry about the Jinx I crashed the market

So my story briefly.

I'm an Aussie brewery worker with a love of Beer, Smoky BBQ, Poker, Science and Tech.

I was a "crypto is a bubble" guy for a long while where I couldn't see the intrinsic value of bitcoin and believes after the explosion of ICOs that there would be loss in relative value by dilution. So after arguing with a few people at work about crypto values, I did more research changed my mind and jumped into the market mid January thinking I'm a savvy investor buying at a 30% discount. Crypto investing has a steep learning curve and I feel like I just started to learn the hard way and that is why I feel like I Jinxed the whole market. I know that this is superstitious BS because I'm a rational skeptic at heart, but loosing money is hard not to take personal.

So this explains my entry into the Steemit world as I would love to increase my Crypto holdings, but hit my investing hard cap 50% value ago and my wife would gut me if I put more dollars in right now. So if I can get paid to shout my random thoughts and experiences off into the void then Happy Days!

On a side note - I'm also playing free rolls on Coin poker to build my bankroll, it a crypto poker room which is great because I haven't been able to play for money in Australia since Poker stars block our accounts. I'm up to a bit over 3000CHP which is almost an 1 eth at the ICO price. I don't have any referral to share but come and play if like the MMT games are soft and it's possible money for nothing (or time).IMG_2009.JPG

PS this is the most Aussie photo of me I could find "The Big Prawn, Ballina NSW"

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Follow you hope you will follow me! ;)

Welcome. Try the @spl after you get your account over 35. SBD freerolls everyday.

thanks i will give it a go !

LOL i just got the oh snap page on sign up page.
Is is ok if i request an introduction link from you after i get my account up to 35?

welcome to the steemers family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64016.64
ETH 3498.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55