This Visual Designer's First Post!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steem! My name's, Mark.

I am a visual designer and artist with over 15 years of experience with Adobe Photoshop.
I love sharing my story of being an average joe who discovered that he can indeed create cool work by simply putting in the effort and finding excuses to continually create.

I intend to fill this space with tutorials, opinions on art and of course samples of my work and processes.
In doing so, I hope to inspire people who are on the fence with art, discouraged or simply unmotivated enough to push through the failures. I enjoy teaching people how to use software and improve their artwork and I have found that in helping others I learn a lot myself.

Currently, you can access my work most easily via my instagram: www.instagram.com/scuffedpixels

scuffedlogo.png

redprocess.jpg

I grew weary of the censorship, convoluted practices and a whole lot of the "same" on the popular social media platforms. Then I heard of Steem. I'm looking for a breath of fresh air and I'm hoping to find that here.

Just a little about myself, I love my little family, greyhounds, motorsports, technology and of course art & design. A good cup of coffee coupled with some epic music is always good for getting the creativity flowing. So I'm looking forward to meeting like minded folks and contributing to what looks like an awesome community!

Screen Shot 2018-05-24 at 11.17.37 AM.png

Sort:  

Welcome mate. Love the graffiX. looking forward to seeing some more of your creativity

Thanks for the kind words! Looking forward to more sharing and contributing!

Hey Mark! I'm new also, looking around at some introduction posts. I like the paper with the Steemit date.

Haha thanks! Not a fan of bot accounts, so figured I'd try and show that I'm not one...though having some robot skills wouldn't bother me much. ;)


Welcome to Steemit @mawk!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you for the welcome!

Hi, Mark...Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. If you
have any questions just ask, and I will be glad to help
if I can. Good luck!

Thank you so much!

You're welcome. Glad to help if I can.

Nice job ! Thumbs up

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings, mawk! Wish you a great journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) Best regards!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you for the well wishes! I wish the same for you and your group!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01