Self introduction

Joining a bigger and better social media platform has always been my wish, because sharing ideas and thoughts makes us part of a united family although we might not be blood related and also from different countries but we become one family globally.

These ideas, articles or life events and experiences by others shape our lives mentally, psychologically, economically, socially and religiously and am so proud to be a part of this harmonious group.

  • I am Mavis, 28 years of age born in the month of October. Am from Ghana located in the western part of Africa and I stay in the capital of Ghana called Accra.
    I have a family of three and that is my husband, daughter and I. Family is the most important gift that life could offer. My daughter is 16 months old and was born on September 2016, and she shares the same birth month with my husband. Both of them makes me so happy and I always want to be with them, I cannot imagine how I would feel if I stay away from them even for a week especially my loving and cheerful daughter. She makes me so happy and always puts smile on my face and am always proud of her.


I had my graduate program in public management in China, and my undergraduate in community development in Ghana. For me it is of great importance to help the people in our communities, country and globally. This is why I developed the passion of taking programs for my masters and bachelors in social science related field. It is my passion to help people around me and beyond, and I give greater importance to the underprivileged and minor group of the society such as the disabled, orphans, widows and others.
I also have great insight for girls and women at large, thus gender related issues, no wonder my two thesis for graduate and undergraduate were geared towards the welfare of women. My thesis topic for my graduate program was on how AFRICAN WOMEN ( DIPLOMATS) IN CHINA ACCESS REPRODUCTIVE HEALTH CARE. And I concentrated on Beijing and Guangzhou since there are many African women in these two places. The findings were that although they are educated but they do not see the need to see a gynecologist three times in a year."Language barrier and capital constraints were the major reasons why they do not access reproductive health care.
The research for my undergraduate too was on how “ WOMEN IN A TYPICAL FARMING COMMUNITY in one of the villages in the upper west region of Ghana” GETS FINANCIAL SUPPORT FOR THEIR FARMING ACTIVITIES since it is the dominant occupation for the community members and Ghana as a whole. The findings showed that these women do not get any financial support for their farming activities because of loan collateral, the willingness of corporate entities to come to their aid and also the attitude of their husbands were all setbacks to their farming activities and this made them to only involve in subsistence farming and the few that sells some of their farming products too do not get any profit.

I enjoy the company of my friends and family, surfing the internet, and I like all Ghanaian dishes but the one I like most is Ghanaian Jollof. I also likes Chinese dishes a lot and have developed strong appetite for it.





Sort:  

It is both an honour and previladge to land on this platform. We humbly welcome ypu to steemit and to #Steemitghana. You can do more than you can imahone on the blockchain..... Explore, read, write and use it to your advantage.... We are here with you.

Hhhhmmmm, Seems we have similar delicacies. I love yam with kontonmere stew with eggs and kobi, and also banku and okro stew....

Welcome once again @mavisxyz

thanks, yeah our cuisines are very delicious and healthy @anaman

I would love to taste that Banku. I have heard a lot about it. IMG_20171227_040030_445.jpg

Yeah its very delicious when you eat it with okro stew made with palm oil or when you eat it with pea nut butter soup @andreyyte

Welcome to steemit.. Have fun, make new friends and enjoy the new revolution...

ok, and thanks @jakemore really appreciate

Welcome to steemit @mavisxyz, enjoy your stay

Thanks,@debbynep. I will surely enjoy my stay

Mavis you're warmly welcome to steemit. In fact the pictures of the food made me lick my lips and i wish I have them right in front of me to have a taste.

Wow lovely kid you ave there. Welcome to steemit my dear

you're welcome to the community @mavisxyz. You surely will enjoy your stay here

You are so welcome too.

You're welcome to the steemit family @mavisxyz. I like the xyz in your name

Yeah it is such a great family and am excited to be a part of it. I am happy you liked my name @muhammadalikatu

You're welcome to steemit dear....... You've a nice baby too 😊

@w4c Thanks. babies are gift from God and adorable. They spice up your day whenever you are with them.

That's very true @mavisxyz

Welcome to this amazing platform. Do enjoy every bit of your stay here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66304.75
ETH 3568.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59