Introducing myself + The highest waterfall in the world: Angel Falls

Hello Steemit friends,

In this post I will tell you a little bit about myself, what I like to do and what my content is going to be based on. I am 25 years old, I was born and raised in Caracas, Venezuela. I am a Telecomunications Engineer but I also have other passions, like traveling and getting to know my beautiful country, as well as other places around the world.

For my first post, I decided to show you guys the most amazing place I have ever been on, the Angel Falls (“Salto Angel” in Spanish, or Kerepakupai Vená, in Pemon lenguage, which means “Waterfall of the deepest place”).

The Angel Falls is the highest waterfall in the world, with a height of 979 meters (3211.94 feet). It is generated over the edge of the Auyan-tepuy mountain, located in Canaima National Park, in Bolivar, Venezuela.

IMG_6633.jpg

You can get close to the Angel Falls by taking a “curiara” (small boat made of wood) in order to get to the bottom of the mountain, and then do a 50 min (aprox) hike to get the closest you can to the waterfall.

canaima.jpg

IMG_6632.jpg

You can even take a dip in the water that comes directly from the Angel Fall!

IMG_6634 (1).jpg

Another way to get close to the waterfall is by overflying it in a small plane, this way you get the view from the top, however I really reccomend to do the complete hike for a more fun and adventurous experience.

It is very difficult to express in words what you feel when you are so close to this imposing waterfall, you feel so tiny, but immense at the same time. It is amazing how beautiful nature can be, and also how grateful it makes you feel. You suddenly realize that that earth has music for those who listen, you feel over joyed and peaceful.

10388101_10152933969891068_2851659799468610217_n.jpg

This is the kind of things that makes me the happiest, getting to know all the amazing places around the world and being able to share my experiences with others, through my words and even better through my photographs.

Soon I will be posting more about Canaima National Park, more details about my lodgement, all the awesome things you can do (besides visiting the Angel Falls) and everything you need to know to have the time of your life!

I will be also posting a lot of incredible places and adventures I have gone to[ in my country, Venezuela, so you can get to know it through me.

I hope you enjoy this as much as I will, we’ll keep in touch, my friends! :)

Sort:  

Amazing place and photos upvote your friends comments,'share the love'😎

Thank you very much, I hope you like all the upcoming posts :)

You are very welcomed to the steemit community. Personally, I have visited a couple of water falls in Ghana and I have to say that it was a great experience. I hope you have a good time on steemit. feel free to share your thoughts.

Thank you for the welcoming!! :)

Lovely post. Welcome to steemit! Your going to have a lovely time on here. Hope you visit my page @diljeetdil xx

Thank you!! I already did is very nice!

Congratulations @mavigilb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice to meet you, @mavigilb! Welcome to Steemit!

Hi, @mavigilb, and welcome to the Steemit community. I wish you that you grow your reputation and followers fast and that you become as big as that waterfall. Happy steeming!

Thank you very much for your kind words!!

Welcome to your steemit brother, we're so glad you've joined us. please follow me and i will follow you back and do not forget to make next posting.

Thanks I already followed you!!

Welcome to steemit @mavigilb. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place to be. Be consistent, have fun, learn and earn!

Thank you!!

Hi @mavigilb, welcome to Steemit. Thanks for the fun and cool introductory post. I am here to support a newcomer with a little upvote. Hope you will enjoy your time here!

Thanks alot!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45