Introducing...

My name's Matthew Geddes. I've been immersed in Open Source and Open Content in some form or another since sometime in the 90s. I recently heard about SteemIt and thought I'd check it out. So here I am.

Topics you'll see come up most frequently include technology, music, cooking, fermentation and home brewing and winemaking. Hoping to provide content outside the usual but within the useful :).

Feel free to hit me up anytime.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @mattgeddes I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to the Steemit community @mattgeddes! So will be reading some tech, music or brewing stories from you? =)

A couple of tips, ignore the automated bots, they do nothing for you and just earn from your votes.

We love original content! Many other newcomers try to cheat with copy and paste from other websites.

Be patient with building an audience. Steemit is not get rich quick scheme. It is about the people the relationships you build here.

For many new people, the voting and points system seems complicated at first. Here is an excellent post and entertaining video about how it all works.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@sethlinson/announcing-steemit-explained-a-new-animated-series

Welcome aboard and full Steem ahead! =)

Thanks @leoplaw. I'm all about the content and have more than enough of my own that you won't be seeing any copy/paste from me :).

I see by looking at what you have already posted on your profile that you are a foodie. =)

Welcome to steemit :) I also do covers, play violin and do videos on youtube as well. We have to support each other on steemit, that's why I upvoted you :D

Welcome. What are your tastes in music?

My tastes in music are good :).

I listen to a wide variety of stuff and have played in a number of different bands over the years (none that really went anywhere). These days I'm performing solo a lot and end up playing a lot of stuff that's at least influenced by a lot of very early Delta Blues.

How about yourself?

Welcome @mattgeddes aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Welcome @mattgeddes aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Nice Introduction !
Welcome to the steemit community !!

Welcome.jpg

Happy Steemit ! Best of luck !! Keep steeming !!!

For more follow me @akkha

Hey @mattgeddes welcome to steemit!

What type of beer do you make?

If you want to learn how to exchange your SBD to bitcoin check out my post here.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@joshdurston/don-t-buy-your-cryptocurrency-earn-it-with-steemit-then-flip-it

Hi @joshdurston. I make all kinds. I like Ales, Stouts and Porters, but do a pretty good Saison. I'm also making fortified wines (ports etc) and things like mead and sake. Do you brew too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70