You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @galenkp dares to teach me about Steemit!

Hi Stuffing:) Welcome to the blockchain, the future, the Mallsballers, all of it.

You couldn't have landed in better hands.
Now, for buddies, we've got you covered.

Books = @ursa
Sketchpads = @alannapendragon
Canvasses = @wildflowerjessi

Not sure if @galenkp filled you in on the little trick of typing /feed after their name, to see steemit as they do?
We also have an Adelaide/SA discord channel going on
Invite link here
And our monthly meetup is this Thursday night at The Jade on Flinders St, from 6pm.
I feel like we're going to smash our record of 17, it'd be great to have you along :)

As to your question, I've been here since August 2016.
Tbh, I think the platform has changed a lot more than I have. @minismallholding (another fantastic local) has been reading back through some of my old posts and might have noticed some differences.
I probably post fewer political observations and more steem related and community building stuff now.
I'll climb back on my soapbox when the audience is bigger perhaps :)

Sort:  

Hello mattclarke thank you for the suggestions and advice. Could get lost for days in the amount of quality content that’s here. I cannot wait to sink my teeth in and let’s hope you get back on your soapbox sooner rather than later

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70