Sort:  

Hey mate! Ah, no. I didn't know that was a thing. I'll look into it. Thanks heaps!

Oi Oi Oi :)
Do you know Jesse Turner? He's a freerunner, Ninja Warrior type. Based in the Gold Coast I think.

I do... we're in a Aussie Ninja facey group together... quite a few of his videos have gone viral.. which is literally no surprise considering the mad skills he pulls out. The dude is a demon... super inspiring. Yeah, he's definitely in the Gold Coast.

He was a toddler last I saw him. I knew his parents when they were back in Adelaide. Great to see him do well, though.
This is a fantastic place, mate. I believe it's the future of social media.
I wrote this primer for facebook friends who've shown an interest in Steemit.
You've been around a week or so, so it may not be relevant, but sing out if you need any help with anything.

I've actually read that post before, I think it was one of the first that came up when I was Googling around.

Actually, I do have a question... does the Steem Wallet update every day or once a week or once every 3 months? I pretty seem to have the same numbers in there as the day I started...

Post and comment rewards take a week. They can be up or downvoted in that time.
After that, the amount is locked in and paid into your wallet.

Thanks Matt. I thought it was a week... and I started 7 days ago.. but I actually think I might have looked at it a few hours too early. Thanks again, that really helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68