Hello Steemit

Hello everyone, I am new to Steemit and new to this whole crypto world so I am excited to learn and be a part of the community.

I was born in Melbourne-Australia but moved to the sunny Gold Coast about 11 years ago. The Gold Coast is a coastal city in Queensland just a few hours flight north of Melbourne. I am happily married to my beautiful wife and I have 3 children, 2 sons, and a daughter. I am a photographer so you are going to see a lot of posts packed with photography. I will also like to do health based post's as I have a lot of experience dealing with mental health and tips and techniques that can help.

I have battled with mental illness from a young age (depression) (Bipolar2) (Anxiety) and it has been a hard road, over the last few years I have made some big changes in my life and I have done a lot of work on myself to find inner peace. I would like to share techniques that I have learned along the way, books and other material that have changed my life for the better.

I am very excited about cryptocurrencie, I feel​ like it is a good opportunity to help my family get a little​ ahead in life and I look forward to getting to know many of you.

225973_10150185107758260_6630232_n.jpg
My beautiful and talented​ Wife.

21272299_1848498635167246_4440824712342198787_n.jpg
My 3 children.

gopro1_017go-889x667steem.jpg
My happy place.

matt_robertson192_lr.jpg
matt_robertson176_lr.jpg
matt_robertson294_lr.jpg
matt_robertson326_lr.jpg
matt_robertson117_lr.jpg
Home.

Sort:  

Beautiful family and amazing pics... Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy mycho of this great community.

Thank you for your kind words :)

Welcome to the platform!

Great job introducing yourself! It will help other people know what you're all about.

It sounds like you have some great things to offer the community here. Your photographs in this post are fantastic. I hope to see more soon.

I'll leave you the tips I always leave for new folks:

There are several ways to make the most of your time here on the website. First, familiarize yourself with the way the platform works by browsing the FAQs.

Next, check out the Steemit Etiquette Guide for tips on how to interact with others in the community and how to introduce yourself to everyone.

Finally, when it comes to commenting, check out this guide that will get you on the road to becoming a comment expert!

The rest is up to you! Happy Steeming!

Welcome @matt-robertson great post. Im also new to Steemit and crypto-investing. I have already learned a few lesson already about not getting to excited in crypto. Do your home work on the company like investment and use only money you can't part with. Your content will be right up my ally. I will follow for sure and please check out my post on healthly living, crypto, motivation, life, photography and more. please upvote and follow my friend (mate)

Thanks, I will take all of that on board! cheers!

follow @steemit-earn
and watch first strategy to earn steem dollars
this @steemit-earn is great, i have earned 10$

Congratulations @matt-robertson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

awesome, still don't​ know what that all means but thanks :)

Hey there @matt-robertson! Welcome to STEEM :]

You live in a beautiful place! Welcome to Steem.

Thanks, yes I am very lucky, most places are beautiful tho, just in different ways :)

Hi matt-robertson. Welcome to Steemit. You have a beautiful family. You truly live in a wonderful place. The last photo is amazing.

Thanks, I​ am very grateful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85