Hello, My name is Justin and I want to bring more outdoor adventures to Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I guess I should of started here before making a couple blog posts. I am a Father of a gorgeous little girl and Husband to an amazing Wife.IMG_5207.jpg
I like to get outdoors and do anything it doesn't matter. Hike, yak, camp you name it I'm game.
IMG_3169 (2).jpg
I plan on writing a blog at least every couple days on my adventures with family and friends. I love to look into the history of the area's we visit and I want to provide as much information to get people excited to get outdoors and soak in some mother nature.
IMG_8783.jpg
I hope to meet a lot of like minded folk so we can share our adventures and maybe even get a few people to get out and take a break from life's demands and just enjoy life.
IMG_8511.jpg
I'm from the great state of Missouri and a lot of my blogs will be about the beautiful Midwest.
IMG_9141.jpg
I honestly just work a miserable 8-4:30 job that I don't like anymore which fuels me more everyday to find what it is that I love and could at the same time provide for my family. My biggest problem is i'm a dabbler in many things but a master of none. You only get 1 life and Just the thought of giving so much of my time to something so unfulfilling makes me a little sick to my stomach.
IMG_8384.jpg
There really is nothing better than loading up your pack and disappearing into the woods for a few days.
IMG_1245.jpg
But a simple short hike with loved ones can be just as fulfilling.
IMG_0509.jpg
You might even find us exploring a few caves from time to time.
()
Last year I bought a Kayak and what a great choice that was. It's so peaceful on many of the rivers in the Midwest.
IMG_7877.jpg
We took a couple days on the Jack's Fork and Current rivers this Fall. Will never forget that trip.
IMG_7921.jpg
But by far the most amazing so far was my trip to Colorado last August.
IMG_8691.jpg
IMG_9043.jpg
I also have a giant passion for music. Playing it? Hahahah no silly. I just love all kinds of music and love finding new music. Through the good times and the bad, music had played a part and helped me become a part of who I am today. 1 of the biggest ones being William Whitmore. https://www.williamelliottwhitmore.com/
576099_10150972217015060_2098131683_n-2.jpg
But my biggest influence was my mother. She was the best mother anyone could ask for. The biggest heart in the world. Anyone she came in contact with loved her and she would bend over backwards for anyone in need. She was the best cook and everyone tried to get her recipes to no avail. hahaha. She was an amazing Grandmother and my daughter for some reason would always call her Teppy. We looked it up one day and it meant "Awesome" She was indeed Awesome. We lost her last year and the world lost a true angel that day.
DSCF1219.jpg
I also love to garden. I started with a little 4x4 box and have expanded 50x over the past few years.
FB_IMG_13750575373306676.jpg
Again, I look forward to creating a new family here on Steemit and can't wait to find new places to explore.
IMG_3327.jpg
Follow me on Sola: https://sola.ai/justin_ec6fc

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to steemit, awesome intro :)
Since you seem to travel a lot and take pictures - Check out @czechglobalhosts, he does an awesome daily picture challenge where you can win big! Resteemed your for some publicity!
Greets

Thank you so much welcoming. Will absolutely check out and follow. Love this community. Amazing!

Welcome! Amazing photos!! i

Thank you very much Piach

This is awesome I love the photos and it looks like your having fun out there with your family @matrixcardinals, I welcome you to steemit and good luck. =)

Having a blast. Thank you purepinay.

welcome Justin ,

Great pics! Im a traveler and Always looking for adventures also!

Also new to steemit, please follow and upvote me also!

Follow and upvoted!

Have a lot of fun on steemit!

Followed, I look forward to seeing your photos and adventures. Good luck on Steemit

"I plan on writing a blog at least every couple days on my adventures with family and friends. I love to look into the history of the area's we visit and I want to provide as much information to get people excited to get outdoors and soak in some mother nature."

You have some amazing photos, Justin! We look forward to seeing more from you!

Much appreciated Samuel.

Hey there awesome family man, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and from Oregon, and I love your family, your photos, and I'm near Seattle now and we have a garden too, but our carrots were smaller than yours. I was a teacher in Vietnam for 5 years. I was a camp counselor for 5 years out in the woods. So, I do love camping, and all of those things. But I have not been to Missouri but maybe someday.

Thank you so much Oatmeal Joey, Have family in Washington. What a beautiful state. Look forward to seeing your blogs in the future. Good luck this growing season.

Hi and welcome to Steemit! Hope you enjoy it here. Great pictures you shared, especially the family shots! Love those. I am from Missouri myself living currently in Columbia, MO. I would encourage you to get plugged into a community here and make friends with some like minded folks. It makes the experience more fun as well as having a circle of people who will help to promote your content. If you feel inclined, give my stuff a look sometime a well. I'm mainly spending time on DTube as well as blogging some novice photography. I'd also encourage you to check out DLive, DSound as well. These are all apps that function on top of the Steem Blockchain. Welcome aboard!

Thank you for the great info CaptainBob. I can use all the help I can get. I believe I follow you on Sola. Unless we have an imposter 😂😂. That's why I'm here, I want to connect with as many like minded people I can. Followed and look forward to keeping up with your blogs.

Ah yes, Justin! Now I see the name/connection. Welcome aboard.

Welcome to Steemit! Loved the photos. Awesome intro also. :)

Thanks jerscoguth. Really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40