Pleasure to be here, greetings from Borneo

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi there, I'm Mat and I am very excited to be here and finally get to introduce myself. Time flies - just 4 months ago I still worked in the IT industry but in June me and my girlfriend moved to Malaysia to pursue our dreams and passions. It was the result of a long time of soul searching, planning and preparation, but in the end everything happened quicker than I expected.

The original plan was to live in the city of Kuching, Borneo, but we got fed up with the traffic and chaos after a couple of days and decided to move out to the coast. We managed to find this place, http://santubongsuites.com, located on the seaside, surrounded by rainforest. Almost sounds too good to be true, and it turned out to be even better once we got settled in.

IMG_1818.JPG

IMG_1478.JPG

IMG_2116.JPG

IMG_1769.JPG

The view from the kitchen, living room, bedroom and especially the balcony is second to none. We've even spotted monkeys in the trees below us several times. It is very serene and peaceful out here, a perfect spot that gives us the focus to get a lot of work done.

My main passions are love & relationships, communication, health, meditation, learning & growing. I love nature and being outdoors, creative expression, spending time in great company and new, novel experiences.

Life is pretty fantastic now and I'm thrilled to help out and support people as much as I can here. Looking forward to connect, enjoy your day!

IMG_1762.JPG

IMG_2396.JPG

IMG_2406.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Welcome @matp to this awesome place!

WELCOME, first of All !

You do look like you're in a PEACEFUL location ☻☻

I see you'll be posting on #Health and happiness... plus #Travel and Psychology (1 of my fav's) - so I'll follow u. I'm going to also post some on #Health (and Self-Devt.. or ways to evolve ). MAYBE Follow me, too.

Really appreciated the 1st pic (with MTNS in the backgrd) - and also the 3rd pic (of you, with a smile on your face).

Btw, here's a #SECURITY Post I feel u ought to analyze (for yr #Steemit acct safety):

https://steemit.com/steemit-guides/@jerrybanfield/the-steemit-account-security-tutorial-june-2017

STAY SAFE.

Thanks @janashby, looking forward to your posts. Have a good one!

Yes, okay. Btw, one of the BEST self-actualization type books I ever read (and actually DID the exercises in it) was 'Finding Your OWN North Star' by MARTHA BECK.

It's highly rated @AMZN [case anyone wishes to be curious & investigate ]

Ha, I recognize that - accumulating information without making it a part of who I am/my behavior was something I wasted many years doing out of laziness...
I read an excerpt of that book, actually looks great. Thank you for the recommendation, it's on my to-read list.

The devil has put a penalty on all things we enjoy in life. Either we suffer in health or we suffer in soul or we get fat.

- Albert Einstein

Hello, @Matp, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks, appreciate it!

Nice to meet you, @matp! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you @memethugx, likewise!

Hi @matp

Welcome to steemit, and I like your #introduceyourself post. Beautiful pictures too. You gained a follow and a vote. Im also into Psychology, I studied Social Sciences which opened my mind to alot and was very interesting. Looking forward to reading your posts. All the best on your steemit journey my friend & remember to ask for help if you need it, there is so many information and help on the site with a excellent community.

Thanks! Yeah human behavior is fascinating on so many levels... Enjoy your weekend :)

A new Steemian :-) hello @matp I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you!

Hey @matp, welcome to Steemit!

Great pictures. Surely we will hear from you on your travel adventures. I wish you good luck. Following you. Best regards, @robin-ho

keep on steeming my friend and surely success will be in your hands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42