Chronicles of the Nights in the Psychiatric ER...and what comes after – New Steemer matko-md

Hello my dear Steemers!

I'm a MD from Croatia, future psychiatrist, food lover, people observer, traveler - these are my stories.

matko md.JPG
3 days ago in a galaxy far far away...

How did I even get here?

Well...A few months ago I heard a little friendly Buzz (@buzzbeergeek) buzzing around about some posts, community, beers, upvotes...and I stood totally unbuzzed until I saw through my own eyes what my buzzy little friend was buzzing about.
"Steemit community would love to hear what I'm hearing form you on a daily basis man" - my buzzy little friend said to me, slurping his first beer of the night.

I buzzed for a few moments...
Hmmm, well... dunno - let's see what time will tell...

Ok, so what will I write about?

1. Chronicles of the Nights in Psychiatric ER


WP_20141104_001.jpg
Truth to be told I do have plenty of stories since I've started working on a psychiatry department in hospital and managing psychiatry ER, sometimes dealing with real life dramas, predictably unpredictable courses of events while dealing with psychiatric patients and their families during my 24 hour shifts in psychiatry ER. Sadly, too often I expect to meet people without serious mental disorder trying to make someone's life a living hell. Anyway, why am I writing about it? I hope my stories, knowledge, thoughts and experience I gained so far as well as the methods I use will be of your interest and hopefully engage you to share your thoughts, view points and experiences with psychiatry (as MD's , medical staff, patients or just „normal people“) and help each other become better as doctors, patients, family members ...or just even more „normal“ then we're at this point :)
High expectations? Naahhh..

2. Medicine


In time to time I plan to share some interesting scientific and clinical content regarding psychiatric matter, as well as general medicine topics. Again, feel free to comment, ask whatever you like, open a discussion...let's share our knowledge and experiences!
IMG-20170406-WA0002.jpg
Conference talk...

3. After a tough night? – hungry!


I have to say I'm a huge food lover, a true hedonist. Past few years in Croatia you can witness a real boom of craft beers. It's crazy. Crazy good to be more precise. Feels like there's a new beer in the corner every f.. day. And...What goes best with a refreshing cold beer you never tried before? A juicy succulent burger you never tried before. Ergo, alongside with a beer boom in Croatia we are experiencing a true burger boom. Woohoo!! Yes, they are strange, big, small, colorful, tasty, smelly, cheesy, fruity, meat or no meat...and they are everywhere. So my dear friends, as long as they are culinary pieces of art, they will get here. Share2016-02-11-3b0a48deeeb351efed376ed1f2f0ff4722e9a2114300f823cc7b6534f0e3885c-Picture.jpgmedia-share-0-02-05-9e6ea4c6f8e87c857b9177b6ba6cf41a700da2a3f043b4d6b252e6d73fd41ffa-Picture.jpgWP_20150907_001.jpg
...some of them burger bastards...

I don't intend to discriminate other meals. IMG-20170219-WA0002.jpgmedia-share-0-02-04-e4124301c8ed1cb2392d05b4e4b312f3826e0f583bda0bb09816b6033abc7744-Picture.jpg

4. When it's too much – run Forrest, run!


And where do I run? Here and there and everywhere.
IMG-20170523-WA0010.jpg
If I witness divine nature, exciting cities, countries and cultures don't mind if I post them.

IMG-20170523-WA0004.jpgIMG-20170118-WA0001.jpgWP_20160521_001.jpgWP_20160105_027.jpg

Our travels underlie our individuation, I honestly believe so.


So my dear Steemers, I'm truly glad and excited to be here and I hope we'll have a great time (and mutual benefit) sharing our thoughts, knowledge and experiences.

See you all soon , Cheers!

IMG-20170522-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  

Bok Matko.

Razmisli da možda poglasaš za moj komentar dolje na navedenom linku. Bio bi mu to značajan uzlet odmah na početku ;)

Bok!

You really impressed me! Great content, well thought out! I am glad I have such a versatile friend. You'll do great here. What pays of is hard-work, determination, perseverance and of course smarts and humor! Get to know you new family!

@buzzbeergeek, both of you come from Croatia? That is so nice!

Indeed! I told him to join us, hope it sticks! :)

I guess I'm on a right place! Thank you man, let the journey begin! :))

Welcome Matko :)
It is nice to see more and more people from Croatia on Steemit.
I wish you good luck :D
Followed

Thanks man, nice to be welcomed like that :)

Thank you man! :))

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you for the advice, I sure will :)

Great introduction post! Happy to invite you to steemit. Looking forward to follow your future posts.

Dobro nam došao @matko-md!
Odličan post!

Hvala ronhilda!! :))

Welcome to steemit, I am sure that you will enjoy the moments that you spend here. cheers

Pozdrav Matko, drago mi je naci ovdje ekipu iz Hr😀 follow i upvote!

Također, hvala Oleg! Treba da se podržavamo :)

Da, super je! Hvala i naravno vraćam istom mjerom :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47