You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doing it Right the Second Time Around

It's horrible, isn't it, when you write an interesting, eloquent, honest and well thought out post and it sinks without a trace? It happens a lot on here. It is because of the massive numbers of people posting. Hundreds of blogs (many of them little more than one-liners), and when you are new, it is hard to find an audience.

I hope you stick around and keep posting. I have viewed with interest your interactions with one of the resident fascists on here. You have conducted yourself with great eloquence and patience, and it is wasted on him, because when he is challenged, he resorts to insult and derision.

He advocates killing those immigrants that he so despises.He tries to argue that he doesn't hate them, but this disingenuous veneer is somewhat ruined with his suggested ultimate solution. I have been talking to him (well, trying to, he talks at, rather that with), and he has constructed a fantasy where they can be forced out via non-violent means (they just need "incentivising" to leave, apparently), but readily admits that should this fail (how can it not?), then violence is the only answer to get what he wants - a white London.

He then likens this to fighting Hitler. True story.

I am English, living in central Ireland, and I have had my eyes opened to the appalling legacy of British colonialism. It's actually freaky, how "the troubles" are perceived by many, of not most, English people.

Sort:  

Hey there,

Crazy that I am only seeing this now, apologies for not coming back earlier.

Firstly thanks for the advice, I have found myself pretty frustrated at times at the silence of things. Add to that some of the other content on the trending page and I been left wondering what it takes to get noticed.

Secondly I remember the conversation with that person, a little crazy, words head and wall come to mind.

I really try not to engage with such individuals but it is hard at times.

What part of Ireland are you living in?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58