INTRODUCING MYSELF: master-ry

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers, so I am new as of about 5 days ago to this whole program and would like to tell you all a little about myself. I am still learning as much as I can thanks to a lot of really great members who post helpful information and pointers on everything to know about Steemit. Lastly, I would like to share with the community what I think so far about the way Steemit works as well as ask a few questions I have, hopefully some members can drop some knowledge in my direction.

So about me!.. I am master-ry, I live in the U.S. in the beautiful (currently FREEZING) city of Cleveland, Never heard of Cleveland? just google "city with the best NFL team". Anyways, I am turning 25 this holiday season and have had a pretty eventful life these past 2.5 decades. I have always been very interested in creating my own companies and businesses due to the fact that I never wanted to have to work for the "machine". I always have wanted to be my own boss and am driven to accomplish great things that I truly believe I will. Throughout high school and beginning of college I mainly played sports and "socialized" (maybe a little much). While attending university, studying for an accounting and Supply-Chain management degree, I was constantly coming up with new ideas and potential business' including drawing up models and white boards filled my dorms. I would often be talking to my roommates while bouncing ideas and business ventures off of them and getting feedback . Most of them were more interested in the business of cannabis distribution at the time then my ideas.. but I have always been one to dream BIG. I truly believe that the sky is the limit and almost anyone can make their wildest dreams in life come true with the right work ethic. Obviously there are many factors that enable certain people to achieve what they want much easier than others.  I think we can all agree coming from a wealthy and/or connected family as opposed to a poor family can give many helpful opportunities not everyone has the luxury of. Me? I come from a middle-high class family and have been blessed to have wonderful parents and family. I have had many amazing/shocking/scary/hilarious experiences throughout my days and MANY people have even told me to write a book about my life. I plan to write many of those stories in following posts that I hope I am able to write well enough and not end every story with "I guess you had to be there".

Anyways, I am here on Steemit after reading in a Rolling Stones magazine about someone making $11k in a single post about Phil Collins.. While clearly that kind of stuff doesn't happen here anymore I am still very intrigued by Steemit. I have always been business minded. When Bitcoin first came out, my one roommate who I had started a business with and myself had done tons of research about the ground-breaking new online currency. We had invested into some bitcoins and also got involved in purchasing promising stocks (such as 3D organ printing which I discussed in a previous post). The idea of cryptocurrency to me is genius, I have always been a proponent of easily transferable, online currency. After researching more into banks and what my money is backed by, cryptocurrency has never sounded more appealing. Can't beat the features it brings to the table including being secure, untraceable to an extent, and fast!

I still have a lot to learn here and look forward to watching this community grow into the future. I have many ideas and stories I look forward to posting and sharing with all of you. I hope to be involved here and help this community grow in any way I can. Thank you to all those who took the time to read my introduction and I look forward to getting more involved! Feel free to ask me any questions you may have and thank you for being such a welcoming community thus far to me.

master-ry

Sort:  

welcome to steemit...^^

Welcome to Steemit. My advice is to stay dedicated if you want to succeed. Treat Steemit like you would treat a job. Faithfully dedicate a piece of time every day. Make it part of your schedule. I have two young kids and a wife, so I get up at 4 each morning to make sure I have quiet time for Steemit before they are awake.

I believe your success here directly depends on your level of effort. Good luck!

Hello! And welcome! I hope you have fun here! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52