[Mining around the world] From Gaoqiao, China!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyome! My name is Masi!
And I started traveling around the world and after one year I decided to come back to Steemit to share my experiences about mining & meetups!


I came to Steemit looking for information about mining, which it was not easy to find... But a few days later I had the opportunity to travel to the amazing country of China with my partner.

And my mining journey started from here!

In June 2017 I traveled from:

-Bogota, Colombia - Chengdu, China
-Chengdu, China - Dazhou, China (by train)
-Dazhou, China - Gaoqiaozhen, China (by "taxi")

It's a long journey and quite exhausting but China has the advantage that you can cross the country by fast trains:

IMG-20170922-WA0007.jpg

I would say that traveling in Business Cls on a G. train is more convenient than going by plane and obviously much cheaper!

and you can book your ticket online with your passport number on websites like:

http://english.ctrip.com/

Was easier than I thought, but once in the train station it took me a lot know where to go, because everything is written in Chinese (Mandarin) and nobody speaks English! so you have to make use of the translator ... ( this has saved me from several situations) ...

Finally, I arrived at Gaoqiao , a small road town in the middle of nowhere where I lived for about 3 months.

IMG-20170718-WA0030.jpg

The population of Gaoqiao is humble and everyone is very, very kind always willing to help with everything, and here nobody speaks English never mind Spanish hahaha

IMG-20170718-WA0027.jpg

In my free time I loved spending time with the locals learning about the culture, even if we did not speak the same language this was not inconvenient.

Here WeChat is a must! it has the facility to translate your messages :)
WeChat-translation-300x210.jpg

And it was here in Goaqiao where I spent most of the time doing a research on how to get involved with the mining community in China. At first I had the idea of going to Kangding, because my partner was told this was the best place to go considering that electricity there is the cheapest in the country, and has anyone here read about SinoHash? by Eric Mu?:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1694162.0

Thank GOD we didn't go there! which I will explain in future post

I stayed in Sichuan Providence, and here is where I met wonderful people from bitcoin community. Miners, Traders, activist, enthusiasts all of them with the same with the same thought and the same feeling.

IMG-2017082.jpg

So if you like what you just read support me, follow and upvote! I will appreciated a lot!


Hola Steemit! Mi nombre es Masi!

Despues de un año regreso para compartir con ustedes mi experiencia en este tiempo.

Esta es mi travesia: Bitcoin around the world!

Hace aproximadamente un año que mi cuenta de Steemit fue aprobada y en aquel entonces estaba buscando informacion sobre la mineria de bitcoin, lo cual no me fue facil de encontrar. Unos dias despues tuve la oportunidad de viajar al asombroso pais de China!

Y mi travesia de la mineria comenzo a partir de alli!

En junio del 2017 viaje desde:

-Bogota, Colombia - Chengdu, China
-Chengdu, China - Dazhou, China (Via tren)
-Dazhou, China - Gaoqiaozhen, China (Via "taxi")

Es un largo viaje y bastante extenueante pero China tiene la ventaja de que puedes cruzar el pais por medio de sus trenes rapidos

Diria que viajar en Business Cls en un tren G. es mas comodo que ir en avion y obviamente mucho mas economico!

y puedes reservar tu tiquete en linea con solo tu numero de pasaporte en websites como:

http://english.ctrip.com/

Lo que resulto mas facil de lo que crei, pero ya una vez dentro de la estacion de tren me costo trabajo ubicarme, pues todos esta escrito en chino (mandarin) y nadie habla ingles! asi que hay que hacer uso del traductor... este me ha salvado de varias situaciones...

Finalmente llegue a Gaoqiao un pequeño pueblito de carretera en medio de la nada donde vivi aproximadamente 3 meses.

La poblacion de Gaoqiao es humilde y todos son muy pero muy amables siempre dispuestos a ayudar con todo, y aqui nadie habla ingles mucho menos español jajaja

Mi medio de comunicacion aqui es por WeChat que tiene la facilidad de traducir tus mensajes :)

Y fue aquí en Goaqiao donde pasé la mayor parte del tiempo haciendo una investigación sobre cómo involucrarme con la comunidad minera en China. Al principio tuve la idea de ir a Kangding, porque a mi compañero le dijeron que este era el mejor lugar, considerando que la electricidad es la más barata del país, y ¿alguien aquí ah leido sobre SinoHash por Eric Mu ?:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1694162.0

Bueno, por suerte no fui alli! Lo que explicare en futuros post...

Me quedé en la provincia de Sichuan, y aquí conocí gente maravillosa de la comunidad bitcoin: Mineros, comerciantes, activistas, entusiastas todos ellos con lo mismo con el mismo pensamiento y el mismo sentimiento.

Si te gusta hasta ahora lo que has leido dame tu feedback, comenta, sigueme y vota. Gracias! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @masicampbell! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

thank you so much. I read that some people got their account hacked

Very interesting and wonderfully described with related images. Simply love it.

Welcome to steemit, love the pictures you never know where you'll see something you want to take a picture of... That train for example Ive never seen anything like that, thanks for sharing :)

Thanks to you for your support! Like you like it! The train experience in China is amazing! I intend to share both photos and videos :)

Hugs from Nanba, China

Thanks for responding to my comment, I wish you good-luck on your travels and I hope you do very well, Thank you.

hi pretty welcome back to steemit hopefully you can find very good information. and hopefully you get a lot of successful results. Good luck

Welcome masicampbell, I hope you enjoy things and have fun posting.

Amazing how you travel to several parts of China from Colombia! Yeah, I also have used WeChat as well since I have a chinese friend who uses it there that wants me to visit there badly. Hopefully after 2020 I will be able to. I did not knew you can easily translate with WeChat, I need to check that out before going to china. Great pictures too!

And you can come join my Discord group where we help members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Upvoted and followed!

Hii!! I just created the account at Discord. Seems very nice app. You definitely need WeChat and any translator that allows you to use it offline. (google translator has this option) the paperwork for the China visa is quite simple, since you have a friend here he can give you the invitation letter and that's it!

Thanks for the support!!!

If you need a good offline translator there is an app called "pleco" for Android.
It is an offline dictionary that breaks down each character and gives each meaning.
It also allows for different Chinese inputs that you can translate.
This has saved me multiple times here
Screenshot_20180328-121359.png

WOW! very very needed and useful! Thanks a lot

wao excellent pictures, welcome to steemit and I hope you continue sharing your travels with us all over the world !!! spectacular greetings

Thanks! Glad you like it!

I give you a warm welcome ... hopefully you will be very successful here in steemit and learn and share your experiences and knowledge, much fortune

Thank you for your kind words, I was retired from steemit almost 8 months ago, I decided to come back because I have really good memories from this community!

Thank you so much!

Hello Latia Barbie Girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are beautiful and love your photos and that must be a fast train and I love travel too and I was in Hawaii, Canada, Vietnam, California, New York, Seattle, Cambodia, stopped by Japan, and you are awesome. Love you. Welcome. Keep traveling. You are perfect. You are amazing. Take care.

2007 RevHI Kids Me 01.jpg

wow you have travel a lot! and thanks so much! your comment is very encouraging

Have a lovely day. Keep up the good work. You inspire me too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50