INTRODUCTION: ON MY BIRTHDAY HURRAY!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

image

Picture from My phone gallery.

Hello steemians, my name is MARY. I was born in Malabo in Equatorial Guinea today the 6th of September over four decades ago by a Nigerian couple who hailes from the Eastern part of the country. I say, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!!!

My parents came back to settle in Nigeria at my tender age of ten where I spent the rest of my life till date. While in Nigeria, I have lived in various part of the country as a student, Ilaro in Ogun state, Calabar in Cross River State, Auchi in Edo State and most of my life in Lagos.

I am an accountant by profession. I worked in the airline industry for over fifteen years with an international airline own by the British. I currently run my farm of live stock.

I was introduced to Steemit a couple of weeks ago by @eurogee through a webinar he organized. Series of meetings were held where he talked about steemit and some terminologies.

Unfortunately, as soon as the lectures started, I traveled on vacation to a different time zone. So the coincidence deprived me of some of the trainings and interactions. I became so confused and discouraged that I was about to give up the idea and quit when @eurogee formed a whatsapp chat group called NEWBIES ROOM. Where the new steemians are given introductory lectures by able hands like @sweetestglo-eu and @smyle.

I seize this opportunity to say a big thank you to my lecturers @sweetestglo-eu and @smyle who tirelessly supported and encouraged me, @eurogee for introducing steemit to me and forming the group chat, @gbenga for his continuous support to euronators and every euronators for their support one way or the other.

I also want to appreciate my two lovely children. The first a girl, twenty four and the younger, a boy of sixteen years of age for their sacrifices and love through out these period.

I hopefully look forward to making a lot of friends by this new found relationship, STEEMIT.

Remain blessed and continue upvoting, curating and resteeming.

image

Thanks @gbenga for my badge.

Sort:  

Hi Mary, Welcome to Steemit!

Just followed you

Welcome to Steem @maryuwa I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks I appreciate

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thank you so much for your advice

Hello Mary, happy birthday 🎈 and welcome to Steemit 😃have a beautiful day 😊
Upvote and followed

Hi, @Maryuwa, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Happy birthday ma wishing you the best steemit community can give

welcome maryuwa,Happy steemit
#Steemit-Indonesia

Happy birthday ma! May you celebrate more beautiful years ahead!

Amen......

Welcome to steemian, Glad to see more people like you - here join steemit! Best Regards ~Rindi Purnama Putra~

Happy bornday sister and may God bless you in quantum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67