Hello World!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is Mary

I'm very glad to be connected with steemit blockchain platform. I don't know much about this technology but I hope I will know more and more with all of you. I'm not good in English. I live in a cmall city in centran Russia and didn't study English well. And I think if I do more conversation with people in English I will speak more better.

I would like to say several words about myself. As I said my name is Mary. I studied as a teacher of drawing in university. Sometimes I do some art wotk with watercolor. Last time I really like oil pastels.

I work in different techniques. I studied sculpture, wrote oil, worked in graphics. Creativity has always interested me. This can be not only a drawing but also for example, work with wool or with colored paper. Once I made a whole picture of cabbage and other vegetables. Soon I will publish a photo report about that work.

Creativity is good but is not enough for me. I alway thought I need more education and I've got my second education as a marketer and professional in public relations and media editor.

In addition, I do yoga. It turned out to be a very important part of my life. Having a good figure before, I practically did not go in for sports. But once I decided to try yoga and I've got that it helps me to relax and get control of my own body.

IMG_6278.jpg

I have a husband and a child. The husband is engaged in photography. I never wanted to study the science of photography. Once I picked up an iPhone and found out that you can make interesting photos with this smartphone.

The more I use this device, the more I like photography. I even think about buying more serious shooting equipment, but it's hard for me to decide on this step.

I love to travel. We often drive over Russia and Europe by car.


I want to show you several photos I made with my Iphone 5s.

The name of the photo is "Rock climber"

First of all was an Idea. Once I saw climbers climbing uphill, they literally soar above the ground, and only silhouettes are visible ... fantastic ...

To make this art I took three salts. For the picture had to sacrifice all the black salt that was in the house. It is a Kostroma product (Kostroma is the name of my native city), very tasty and popular among tourists. The second salt is the usual white salt. The third was big sea salt.

Climber: paper, gel pen, manicure scissors.

Planned. Let it remain a secret and a subject for reflection.

Shine. Artificial, specially directed to create gentle transitions, volume. Plus the combination of warm and cold shades is important for "revitalizing" and color spots. The sun, by the way, is also "natural" - it is a glare from the upper world.
Composition. Artistic education and sensations.


One more photo named "Rainbow"


This is picture of ladybug I made with my Iphone and special macro lens. By the way, The ladybug is sitting on my finger.

I hope my art will be accepted by the community. I will be very pleased if you subscribe to my blog. I'm just starting to understand the subtleties of the platform, but I hope for mutual development.


@marymik23

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. Love the photos.

Thank you! I take photos only with the help of a smartphone. And you?

I use both my Samsung Note 8 and a Cannon EOS 80D. I find the smart phone works better with lower light when not shot far away. This allows for the natural darker colors that a flash would wash out.

Welcome to steemit, you will love it here. Your art works are really beautiful and inspiring!

Hey there...looking forward to see more art ;-)

Hi @denniskonstantin! Do you have cool work!

Come and find out 🤡

Welcome..... to the new world. Cheers.

Welcome to steemit @marymik23. I hope you'll enjoy the platform.

@max28, I hope so too. Thank you!

Now show us your art :-)

Welcome, I wish you a good start here on steemit.

Thank you! Let not only be a good start ;)

Welcome, loved "Rock climber"

Thank you! Did you see this photo for the first time?

Welcome aboard! I wanted to offer you a chance to participate in my contest for new members like yourself. It's a great chance to win upvotes and meet a lot of great people as well! I am offering a (lifetime) membership to steembasicincome as the top prize. Just upvote this link when you visit the post, re-steem the post https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-winner-gets-free-membership-into-steembasic-income-contestants-get-many-upvote-chances-must-do-for-newbies, and leave a link of the post you would like to see upvoted in the comment section and you are in! Let me know if you have any questions on here getting started. Best of luck!

Thank you, you must understand what's what

Ha, I try that's for sure. Very very interesting skill set and interests you bring to the table. Very professional looking opening post, I should hire you to help me do mine! Very glad we (the steemit community) is having remarkable people like yourself coming aboard. That would a great title to have now that I think about it "Understander of What's What."

Welcome to this community! Have fun! Follow me if you want and read my posts...i am waiting for your comments! Feel free to ask me anything that may help you here!

Thank you, I will definitely come!

Wow! Amazing skills at photos and painting there, @marymik! By the way, that last photo, you should submit it to the #macrophotography of @juliank 's contest! Check it out! And Welcome on Steemit, of course :)

Thank you @herverisson! I'll try, send photos;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54