Artist identity, Market identity

Hello Steemit.
I can openly say that it was a long long trip for me to reach here, literally !
I'm Marwan Abd El-Alim a Photographer, and photography instructor, originally Egyptian, currently based in Bulgaria.
in 2014, almost 7 years after I kick started my career as full time photographer, I was invited to give a lecture in Egypt's most important Photography event in it's first edition as one of only 10 speakers through out the whole event, being 25 years old, I was the youngest among the speakers!
10155101_10153973700350206_1019383934_n.jpg
that's me on the right-bottom corner.
That talk was about finding your identity as artist, no matter how bold the market identity is.
Surprisingly, same year, 4 months later, I met the love of my life, a Bulgarian ballerina, we got married same year, and in 2016 we decided to move from Cairo, Egypt to Plovdiv, Bulgaria, her home town, to find myself, ready to give up all what I reached in almost 9 years, just to follow the love of my life, I derived the courage to take such step from our love to each other, and my belief that an artist creates his own market.
Now, I'm in Bulgaria, met a lot of nice people, they were great help to start all over again, in new place,
Thanks to @vangelov I knew about Steemit
I'll be sharing more of my work, photography tips, lectures.
everything art !
you can check my website here www.marwanabdelalim.com
Instagram @marwanabdelalim

Sort:  

welcome to Steemit hope you're gonna have a lot of fun over here :-)

nice to meet you, looking forward to see you around
keep going, have fun and most of all... steem on

please have my friendly welcome upvote
@chrisx aka MelonMan ^^

welcome!

Thank you for sharing 😄

Hi! We are @valhalla-hash nice to meet you. We like to welcome you to the amazing steemit! You will definitely LOVE IT.

Following links may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Everything about steemit: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit

IF you find this useful feel free to UP VOTE, or FOLLOW us and we will follow you back for awesome daily content.

Enjoy your steemit ride!

Thank you, I appreciate it, will do when i'm rich :D

welcome to steemit. I am new here.

welcome Marwan! looking forward to your posts on photography tips

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet.Get ready buckle up !!!!! we going to mars with STEEMIT SHUTTLE!!!!!
THANK YOU
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48