Hi Steemit, I am Marty and this is my ART 🎨

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

2017-07-21.png

Hello, I am Marty and I teach fine art at a private elementary art school in Slovakia. I love creating in many different techniques and media. Mostly: acrylic and watercolor painting, pen and pencil drawing, linocut, paper collage, mixed media collage, scrapbooking, glass shaping and decorating, digital art…

Let me tell you something about me :)

I was born in 1994 in a small town in Slovakia. It is a lovely place with beautiful nature.

I spent plenty of time outside. My grandparents kept a lot of animals. We never miss a dog or a cat in our house. Most of them were unwanted and abandoned, but they have come to our way. Even now we have four cats and a dog. I have to say I am a cat person :)

The town Lednické Rovne is known for a large glass factory, in which my father works. My mother also worked there, but now she has her own business. She decorates glass, creates costume jewelry, and other nice little things.

My family have supported me in art since I took a pencil into my hand for the first time. I used to love drawing and modeling of play dough. I wanted to become an artist. When i was seven years old, I started attending the basic school of arts. It took me thirteen years to end it. After my high school I decided to attend a glass school in our town. I studied glass design and I learned how to shape and decorate glass. I also improved my drawing, painting and modeling skills.

In april 2015 I joined a group of artists to organized an exhibition "Metamorphoses of Spring". Our artworks were related to nature, life in villages and transformation.

My education allowed me to become a teacher of fine art at a basic school of arts. I teach children of different ages and interests. It is not easy sometimes, but I like challenges.
At the end of the year 2016 I decided to join the region art contest "It was.. it is.. it will be..." Then my first bigger mixed media collage appeared and it won the first prize.

Searching for beauty and ideal is a common element of all my works. I focus on nature and man in a connection with fantasy. I want my artworks to make a positive impression. Sometimes they are a bit mystical or spiritual, but never gloomy.

Art is a way of self-expression. It gives me a sense of meaningfulness and durability. Every artwork is an imprint of variability.

My dream is to make art for a living. I am still trying to improve my skills and find the right way.

I would like to offer you a better view at my work, so I hope you will join me.

You can also expect my own videos with tutorials or workflows, photos of my work, from my school and region. There will be also some free templates and digital stuff I have made for those who would like to create something nice.

Thank you for reading my story and have a nice day :)

 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook

20197091_1644487652229296_2077076030_n.gif

Sort:  

It is not the skill of ordinary people.

Welcome to steemit :D

Superb!

Welcome Marty! That last painting is lovely, I like the style and it reminds me of when I visited Bratislava

thanks, that painting is a place from Banská Štiavnica, also a beautiful slovak city.

Welcome to Steemit @marty-arts! I would like to hear more on techniques you used to make such veautiful artworks.

Love your work, and can't wait to see more. Welcome to steemit and will follow you!

Lovely art! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

This comment has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 8.33 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @sepracore. Vote for Aggroed!

Welcome to steemit communiy @marty-arts

Мир вам)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10