Introducing myself :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

What's going on guys?? Hope you are doing well :D
So, I've just started using Steemit a few days ago and I really dig it! The fact that I can browse whichever topic I want to and find tons of articles about it, really attracted me to Steemit.
I have already made three posts and I have realised that I still haven't made an #introduceyourself post, so I thought it's the right time to do so.
35886198_465328793906481_5926204679703756800_n.jpg
Yeah, that's me on the left with my friend on a sightseeing tour in Budapest, Hungary.

My name is Marko Janketić, I am a 17 year old from Novi Sad - Serbia.
Currently I am 3rd year in Gymnasium (Type of school with a strong emphasis on academic learning, and providing advanced secondary education in some parts of Europe).
Just two years back, I was crazy for computers and tech generally. I could spend a whole day playing games, coding, creating banners and logos in photoshop, video editing, watching anime. Okay, I admit it! I still love watching anime sometimes and Naruto is my favourite one. I am not saying it's the most interesting one but it's the first anime ever that I have came across.
35992050_465328680573159_5788946548649885696_n.jpg
Did I mention that I really love swimming?

As I have changed and developed in all areas of my life so did my interests and passions. I started studying all the topics related to sport, physical activity, exercise, anatomy and health in general. This week I started reading a new book called "New functional training for sports" 2nd edition by Michael Boyle and I fully recommend it. I have been training swimming since I was 4 years old and I have got 8 medals, 2 from football though which I have also been training for a year or so. Swimming really impacted me in a good way, both physically and mentally - those who train swimming know what I am talking about, sometimes it really gets though during training sessions. Despite that, swimming has brought me someting more valuable, good friends! One of them is Luka who brought me into a whole Steemit thing (Check out his profile @modern-trojan, and another friend of mine-Mario @kid-of-glass). When it comes to books, beside books about sport I also enjoy reading self-improvement, spiritual development, psyhological and historical books as well.
35894337_465328687239825_7757034974678614016_n.jpg
Petrovaradin fortress, the place that I always come back to.

Although I like sports such as basketball (3x3 especially, as world champions come from my city), football and cycling I am not that tough guy. I like hanging out with friends and doing fun stuff, but sometimes I just like to be alone with my thoughts. Most of the time it's the coast of the Danube river or Petrovaradin fortress (Yes that's the where the EXIT Music Festival takes place) where I go to think about everything and see if I am moving in a right direction. I really love nature, seeing a sunset always makes me feel happy. I try to seek beauty and hapiness in little things and always keep moving forward and becoming the best version of myself that I can become. For completion here is a view from the place that my friend and I truly love. All the best to all Steemians out there, best regards @markex.
35963687_465372627235431_1396783133424091136_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hello dear Marko, welcome to steemit! I’m @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress and success here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


This page may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

Thank you so much! :)

Welcome to steemit @markex. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thanks. :)

Oh well, thank you :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by markex from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85