INTRODUCE MYSELF | Marjorie aka Metronorm | Music, Art, Geography and Travelling

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemworld!

I am Marjorie and I will try to introduce myself.

12193517_10208329880984602_1779376224765942833_n (1).jpg

Well, I’m a french geography student from Grenoble (France) and, since august, I do an academic exchange for 1 year in Belo Horizonte, Brazil. Here, we live with my boyfriend Mathieu and our dog Loki, who decided to follow me to this great adventure, 8000 km away from our hometown.

Here is our traveler dog Loki, but you will see her again very soon!

24651070_10215423404798264_1928706996_o.jpg

I also love art , experimenting new stuff, creating without rules. I’m particulary passionate with sounds, music and everything that titillate the ear and the eye. My styles of predilection are rap and every electronic music.
Here is a little video of my improvisation with analogical synthesizers and drum machines, playing at a kind of little rave party that we organized with our trippy association of friends in France : Tchai a Out


In 4 month in Brazil, we already had the opportunity of meeting incredible persons and friends, traveling, and experimenting a different way of life and thinking! The world works in mysterious ways and it’s very cool because we met a lot of persons involving in several artistic projects such as music,performances, painting and together we are sharing and spreading our visions and experiences of creating and living.

25319631_10214786189111093_1585082452_o.jpg

To conclude, thanks to my friends Lisa and Rhavi (a crazy couple of singers) I have discovered Steemit and I can’t wait to share all those things with the Steem Community !
(By the way, you can follow them, their posts are really goooood vibe.)

My posts will basically deal with art, music, geography and adventures so if you want to know more about it please follow me 🐾 🐾

See you soon steem addicts!

metronorm

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @marjobarjo to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you if I have a question I will ask you :)

Welcome to join Steemit and esteem good luck

Thank you very much Ismail !

Welcome to Steemit @marjobarjo!! I'm very happy to see here :D

Hi little Kirikou, glad to see you too :)

Hey there welcome to steemit. I am sure you will find a lot of new people to connect here.Have a good time in the community :)

Thank you skysnap, yes it seems to be a really good community to learn about different cultures in the world! :)

Hello, Marjorie, and Welcome to Steemit.

With your international background and your diverse interests in music and beyond, you should be able to find much of interest here. And hopefully you can provide Steemit with many posts about your interests and adventures.

Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thank you very much for your advices 😀 !!

Yaaaahooou badabadouza! Yes @marjobarjo, you have done well!
Welcome to the best place to find money and friends!

Let's steem my friennnd

Congratulations @marjobarjo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @marjobarjo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30