Brussels calling! - Encouraged by my son to join Steemit :)

steemitintro.jpg

Hi there :)

My son was so excited about Steemit (he goes on and on about bitcoins and how it will change the world), that he convinced me to join the Steemit community myself. So here I am!

I'm a Belgian painter, very much inspired by Beauty expressed in colours and forms, and I love qualities of Light, of the Divine... difficult to define, I think I'll just show a few of my works, they can speak for themselves...

In the coming weeks I'll be highlighting them one by one, add some corresponding words, maybe a poem...
So I hope you'll follow my journey in the Shining Land,
but for now already, thank you! :-)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steem Community @mariella! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

Thanks for the advice, will definitely look into it :-)

Let me welcome you to this community Mariella . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

Thanks Chris!

Your work is beautiful! Glad your son convinced you to join. There's a wide variety of folks on here, but they're generally pretty nice.

Welcome to SteemIt!

Thanks so much for taking a look at my works Johny, I'm glad you like the paintings. Happy indeed to meet so many nice people already on Steemit!

welcome to steemit @mariella :) it's good decision that youre here, people are friendly ;)

https://steemit.com/photography/@koshin/a-taste-of-japan-dohtonbori-201779t11592090z

Thank you Koshin! good luck with your blog on steemit ;-)

Welcome to Steemit friend! Really interesting paintings! Keep the good work! Hope you enjoy the community here! Followed! :D

Hello Thomas, thank you very much for the compliment and for following my blog! Looking forward to my future here on Steemit :-)

Welcome to Steem @mariella I have upvoted and sent you a tip

I appreciate it!

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you Mariella,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @triverse, he boosted his post value to $8.82 , which was $5.08 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $1.96 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit Mariella !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43