Let me introduce myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I joined steemit last June but I couldn't really get started. I only posted a few stories from my Wordpress site, in Dutch. After that I wanted to delete my account but found out that was not possible. During my vacation in France the last couple of weeks I've been giving it some thought and I decided to continue in English. My Dutch is better, of course, but I want to reach a bigger audience, meet people from all over the world, that's what the internet is about, isn't it?
I moved to Amsterdam from the very south of The Netherlands in 1986, with my high school sweetheart Ron, just after we were married. We have three daughters, the youngest is still living with us.
I used to be a graphic designer and illustrator, I am now back in school: de Schrijversvakschool, where they teach creative writing. (In Dutch, obviously.) I passed the first year with good results and I'm going to give it my very best, this upcoming second year. A few years ago, while meditating, I suddenly realised I didn't do certain things in my life because I was afraid of failure. I decided not to let fear stop me anymore. I decided to ignore the voice that tells me I'm not talented or smart enough. Here on my steemit blog I will try to push my limits. For starters I will show you two pictures of me:
cover.jpg
I was also very scared of the sun, that is: scared of skin cancer. This summer I put on my bathing suit again and enjoyed swimming in the ocean en lying on the beach to let the sun dry me up. I get better. Life gets better and better!
uncover.jpg

Sort:  

upvoting

Thanks @hotdogs!

Welcome to Steem @marieinamsterdam I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @marieinamsterdam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Can't get started? Im having the same problem. Good luck with it hope it all goes well for you.

Do as I just did and write an introduction, first tag: introduceyourself.

'Don't believe everything you think' ... Welcome here.

Believe me, I don't, haha!

Good look with working on the anxiety.
I am sometimes using bread to reach out to new people. Everyone has something they are afraid of.
Welcome to steem.
Check out my profile, if you like it, feel free to follow too.

I think you are going to do amazing things here @marieinamsterdam. Welcome!

Congratulations!

Howdy! I can see your account is somewhat new so this introduction is a long time coming. Here's an upvote from me and we're all waiting to hear more from you!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to recieve votes so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Hi welcome on board, hope you will enjoy it here, its very different from wordpress!!

I'm very curious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19