I am maria and I am chef working on yaght,sea is my home. This post is dedicated to Joe. the joy of my life. and the inspiration for my nickname.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit

I am Maria. You can call me mariajoe. I am a sailor, the ships chef to be exact but not just the chef I have a lot of responsibilities other than cooking. I am working at yachting and I travel quite a lot, I live in the sea the most of my life, sea is my home for the biggest part of the year, the only thing that was holding me on shore was Joe, my loyal buddy.
I love my job I get to see a lot of places that I was dreaming of to visit since kid.


On the wall there are some of my memorials from my trips around the world. I work in yaghting for 9 years.






here is Joe from some of those happy moments we used to share together.



I love all animals. I have a passion for everything alive I love to laugh and travel.






At my blog I will post about my journeys on my work my experiences and my thoughts, I will try to get you with me and experience the life of sea woman. I think my profession is one of the most demanding and rewarding at the same time. I can't think of anything else I would rather do. My biggest dream is to create a team with fellow sailors and make "the" trip, in our language that is nothing more or less than a journey all around the globe by sailing. It is not something you can claim it is easy to be done. It needs schedule good winds and most of all, some close partners and friends to join you. This is not something one man can do alone. You need supporters. And some serious fund programming. But since I lost my little buddy this is my only goal. I have no place on shore I need some time on the sea to get my heart in its place.
I am planning to be able to manage this within the year.


Joe was my companion for 11 years and 2 months. He is not longer a part of my life and there is nothing holding me on shore any longer. I have the best memories of my life with him. He was always there whenever I returned from work with big smile on his face.



This post is for you joe and I will dedicate this travel I am planing to have to you.
I will try to hold my tears and smile, as I always do. But I ll miss you for ever. There is no place on earth or sea that can take your memory of my mind.
I will try to live on, and smile they way you get to knew me. Just in case you are still watching, I don't want to brake your heart. I ll miss you baby.

Rest in peace.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @mariajoe!

•♥•☆ @alitas •☆•♥•

Don't you think that everything is changing too fast?

What the superior man seeks is in himself. What the mean man seeks is in others.

Welcome to Steemit! If you would like to see statistics of any post on Steemit, you can use Steemd.com. I have made a bookmark for your convenience in accessing Steemd. https://steemit.com/steemd/@craigwilliamz/steemd-statistics-bookmark-for-easy-access-to-steemd

hello maria welcome to stemit. wow joe is just beautiful I'm so sorry to hear you lost such a loving companion. I'm looking forward to reading about your adventures at sea.

Welcome to steemit! I'm a cat dad, myself :)

I love every living thing! nice to be here with you guys!!!

Have you ever met someone who was genuinely EVIL?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31