๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธHi there! I'm new!

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 7 years ago

Hello! I'm Margarbee! ๐Ÿค—
Margarette Sia Photography-2.jpg

I found my way onto here after my husband had a conversation with his cousin about cryptocurrency. I initially tuned out and found myself mingling onward with other cousins as every conversation about cryptocurrency that he's had lasts quite some time, and to be honest about it, I'm not suuuuper interested. ๐Ÿ˜… But then they started talking about Steemit and my husband thought I'd maybe enjoy it since I like blogging and this seemed more up my alley. ๐Ÿค”

Plus, his cousin's wife got a purse out of it, so I thought, "Hey! Why not give it a try! I like purses, too!" ๐Ÿ˜‰ I scrolled through & read some posts and I've gotta say, it's pretty awesome what people have used SteemIt for, and to see how positive the community is! Any other wives on here because their husbands persuaded them? I can't be the only one... ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

There are only a couple things my husband is more interested in than I particularly am--gaming, researching products (I should do this more probably), napping (I can't really get myself to take naps... sad, I know), & cryptocurrency.

LEVEL - Margarette Sia Photography-1.jpg

I used to blog on Tumblr a lot, and now I do it mainly for my photography blog! ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿ’ป It's my favorite part of my job as a wedding photographer--writing about the couples I photograph and getting to share parts of their story with the world! I'm sure you'll probably think I'm gushy because I'm a wedding photographer and I write about love, but one of my favorite parts about writing about love, is the realness of it. It's hard to love people, let alone a spouse for all your life. I think the messiness is part of the story of how two imperfect people come together and are refined through it by grace and love. Okay, so maybe I'm a little mushy, but don't worry, the love stories stay on that blog and this one will be different! ๐Ÿ‘ซ๐Ÿ’•

Elise & Isaac Carbon Canyon Engagement - Brea California - Margarette Sia Photography-133.jpg.jpeg

๐ŸŒฟ I'd love to use this blog to share parts of my life, both good & bad. Not for gloating, but for the sake of both memory keeping, sharing new things I learn, and also encouragement. It makes me sad that there are people in the world who feel alone in their imperfections, so I hope I can encourage you that you're not! There is grace! There is hope! There is love!

So, here's to the start of a new adventure into the SteemIt community! ๐ŸŽ‰ My name is Margarette, I'm a wife, a Christian, a sister, daughter, photographer, and promoter of being present & encouraging those around you. I love Jesus, both coffee & tea, art, adventuring, cute animals, working with children, spending time with my family, Netflix, baking, and basically just being silly. I also like bits of fashion & interior design! You'll probably find little bits of my life, my faith, my (few) adventures, some photography, doodles, recipes, diy things, things I like, & encouragement on here periodically! ๐Ÿ˜Š

2016 McCamment Family - Margarette Sia Photography-1.jpg

Thanks for taking the time to read this! You'll find I write like I talk--and I'm trying (so hard) to learn to be more concise. ๐Ÿ˜… Conciseness was always my weakness in school.

See you all around! Hoping people are nice here. ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Modeling-John-&-Margarette---Margarette-Sia-Photography-3.jpg

Happy Wednesday! ๐Ÿค—

Sort: ย 

Welcome - I love those pictures!!! Even though I am grateful there are non of me while powernaping (Yes, I love that too!)!
Looking forward to your future posts, seems like you have a talent to entertain!
Resteemed you via @welcoming to help you out a little!
Greets. @theaustrianguy

Haha! I asked for permission to post it first, of course! Haha! :)

Welcome to Steem ! Your cousin in law brought me on too! Small world but someone I know, knows the people in the third photo. I love how original and authentic your post is. And how open you are on your faith. Cheers!

Wow!! What a small world indeed!! Thanks for the comment!! :)

Hope you follow me back and provide feedback too! Cheers! : )

Loading...

Welcome Margarbee. You seem to be a lot of fun

Thanks adedoyinwealth! I hope so!!

I am in the exact same boat as you! My partner ALWAYS talks about cryptocurrency and got me on to Steemit because I have an instagram page which is fairly successful. Welcome!

Haha! How funny! That's awesome that you're bringing it into Steemit, too!! :)

Hello Margarbee, Nice Post ! Welcome to Steemit community ! I am really glad you are here Keep up great work and enjoy the journey !
download.jpg

Hi there! :) Thank you so much for the warm welcome!!

I am happy to join a member of Steam and I am sure you will be working on this site and welcome to this site
Welcome to Steem @dylanstone . Feel free to follow me @dylanstone and upvote. Cheers :)

Hi Dylan!! Thanks for the welcome!! :)

I got a feeling you're going to thrive here, @margarbee :)

Eep! Thanks for the encouragement & push!! :)

very nice post nice to see U on steemit, Welcome!

Thanks for the welcome!! :)

time to earn a new purse! haha :)

yesss! I hope so! haha ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46