Hello Steemians - new introvert among you

My name is Andrei, and, oh boy, I don't know how to do this stuff, but let's give it a try.

Ok, so, i have a bachelors degree in Computer Science, but I haven't been programing since I finished my studies, because I have always been passionate about flying and about 3D Modeling, and with immense luck I have found a job that touches both domains beacause I work as a 3D Modeler for a company that produces a ATC Simulator.

Here is one of my favourite aircraft that I have created for the simulator (it's an Airbus A350-900)

Now enough about work and more about me, I'm a huge computer geek, I love buying new stuff for my PC all the time. I love AMD processors for their raw power on multicore processing (I have an AMD FX8350 and want to buy the Ryzen 1700, and if you want to start a war on AMD vs. Intel, I just don't think that Intel processors are worth the price), alhtough I don't like the AMD graphic cards mostly because of the poor driver support

And here is the reason why I don't have the Ryzen processor yet:

This is Ben, my 3 and a half moths old labrador (actually he was a christams gift for my girlfriend, but more a gift for me). He has just finished his vaccination scheme and starded going out on wlaks, chasing pigeons and jumping on anybody that dares to come near him. He's a GOOD BOY (mostly). Training him until now has been rather joyfull, he is a quick learner and loves his treats, he knows how to sit, lie down, wait and stay, but there is a lot more work to be done.

Another passion of mine is snowboarding. My friends and I used to go an snowboarding one day trips every other weekend, but now we mostly go on snowboarding holydays once or twice a season with a few one day trips to the slope.

To end I will tell you that I am romanian and live in Bucharest, and for my fellow romanians the traditional salute

MUIE PSD! MUIE DRAGNEA!

Sort:  

Oh boy! This should be promoted by @surpassinggoogle or @steem-untalented :D
Welcome!

Congratulations @marekogl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @marekogl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @marekogl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36