You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Myself: The Guessing Game @Byn The Very Ordinary and Not So Ordinary Me

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

You seem a very interesting and rich person to me.
I can't guess the false one in the 10 things. Many of them are quite strange to me, but I think because we in Italy have a different way of life (we are not allowed by the law to homeschool or even give birth at home, unless serious and rare motives)...I think it could be nr. 5 or nr. 8: they seem slightly exaggerated compared to the others.

Sort:  

Homeschooling was illegal here in the US as well for a long time. When I was a teenager, some parents from the town next to mine were arrested and went to jail for home schooling. Now that I think about it, I really don't know what came of that! The laws in each state vary SO much for homeschooling that it's hard to say much about it except for the state I live in, where it is very easy to do.

As for home birth, that was STRONGLY frowned upon by the medical community and I was threatened with having my first child taken away after I gave birth at home.

I am very intrigued by other people's way of life. I will visit your page and hopefully learn more about you! I would LOVE to visit Italy, because it seems like such a wonderfully rich culture. I can't imagine how different it must be from here!

Well... better start to write something about me and my country, then. I've been a lazy, crazy, Steemian till now :P

Yes, please do!!! If you're up for some topic suggestions, I would love to know what your family holiday traditions are, what your favorite childhood memories/games/things you did for fun were and even what your day to day life is like (that you may think is just 'normal'!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36