A day to Remember ! (28/03/2018)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Will I ever forget this day ? The day I got woken from sleep by a loud chiming sound from my phone confirming the Verification of my STEEMIT account ! You can't imagine how anxious I 've been waiting to be part of this great community !...Many thanks to @prettypercy & @angelskin for introducing STEEMIT to me.

IMG_20131212_113959_1522320393727.jpg

I am Emmanuel Diala, and I hail from Ahiazu mbaise in Imo State, Nigeria. Below is the picture in took in my village last christmas. The background you can see there ain't 'flowers' but a fallowed farmland.

IMG_20131226_170908.jpg

I studied Electronics and Computer Engineering in the best Federal University in Eastern Nigeria.
I am a tech enthusiast, currently engaged in android application development. Yes ! I can turn that your creative idea into a solution (app) that would meet your objective and can offer assistance & mentorship if you are already developing one.
Below are pictures of the app I m currently working on
IMG_20180320_214319.jpg
Screenshot_20180328-125437.jpg

I work for a payment terminal service provider and I manage our point of sale terminals in a super store.! My job gives me a lot of time to meet & network with people and I hope to share my experiences with people here as well as let them know about this awesome platform.
Below are some pictures of me at work today....

IMG_20180328_095503.jpg IMG_20180328_095211.jpg

At my leisure, especially when I am off work, I engage myself with my Guitar.....My only companion for now. Yes, I am still Single & I might as well meet HER here...lol. Apart from the Western Gospel, I enjoy playing reggae on my bass guitar. So do not hesitate to hit me up if you love strings....

My photo a moment I was inspired
IMG_20140307_183257.jpg 100_0369.JPG

I also enjoy doing bussiness & travelling during my vacation.
As a noob here, I have taken my time to navigate through this platform and with the few things I learnt, I believe STEEMIT is a great place to learn and hone my writing prowess. Like my referer advised " Writing is Mining, The more you write, The more you uncover treasures...."
I would appreciate any assistance from the community in learning more on how things work here. Once again, I am happy to be part of this intelligent community.

Thanks for stopping by to read this..

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit Community!

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: The Truth About Affiliate Marketing

Welcome, Emmanuel! Great to have you here :) You seem active and social! Followed ;)

Thank you. Followed you too

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

Welcome to steemit @marchborn. Glad to have you. Hope you have a great time here.

Join #steemschools discord channel where we train newbies to grow, make friends and enhance your earning on steemit. https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk

See you there.

Nice post. welcome to steemit and enjoy your time here.

Kindly follow me to get latest updates from me.

Thank you

Welcome
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland

Hello marchborn! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. Here are 5 essential tips that will help facilitate your onboarding process:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account so keep all 4 keys safe and secured.
  2. Get Steem rewards: You can earn 2 types of rewards: author rewards and curation rewards. You can also choose how to receive your author reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". Which option is preferred can change over time.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published. Also make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert your Steem into Steem Power to have greater upvote values.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome, my dear friend. I wish you all the best and if you need any help, feel free to ask @tirke.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61319.81
ETH 2376.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55